التحكم البصري


#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|ZIndex 


التحكم البصري -- مقطعة

المؤشرات البصرية المستخدمة لضمان عملية تنتج ما هو متوقع ، وإذا لم يكن كذلك ، ما يحدث لا بد منه.


التحكم البصري -- نسخة طويلة

التحكم البصري هو التقنية المستخدمة في العديد من الأماكن والسياقات التي يتم بموجبها السيطرة على نشاط أو عملية أسهل أو أكثر فعالية من خلال الاستخدام المتعمد للإشارات البصرية. يمكن لهذه الإشارات تكون أشكالا عديدة ، من الملابس الملونة المختلفة لفرق مختلفة ، مع التركيز على التدابير على حجم المشكلة وليس على حجم النشاط ، لkanban heijunka وصناديق والعديد من الأمثلة المتنوعة الأخرى.

التحكم البصري يتصل بشكل فعال جدا في المعلومات اللازمة لاتخاذ القرار. مثال على ذلك هو استخدام أداة الظلية التي رسمها في رفوف أداة للإشارة إلى الأداة التي ينبغي قطعها لموقع معين هو وسيلة فعالة من أدوات تشجيع ليس فقط لتبقى دائما في مواقع معيار المراجعة الفورية لكنه يسمح تقريبا من الأدوات في عداد المفقودين. السيطرة البصرية في كثير من الأحيان حول استبدال النصوص أو البيانات الرقمية يعرض مع يعرض رسومية مصممة بعناية المعنى الذي يمكن فهمه في لمحة ، وبالتالي من المرجح أن تكون فعالة في إيصال الرسالة المطلوبة.

التحكم البصري

إدخال وسائل السيطرة البصرية ، وأجهزة ، أو الآليات التي تم تصميمها لإدارة أو التحكم في العمليات (العمليات) وذلك لتلبية أغراض التالية : • جعل المشاكل ، شذوذ ، أو الانحراف عن معايير مرئية أمام الجميع ، وبالتالي يمكن أن تكون الإجراءات التصحيحية اتخاذها فورا ، • عرض حالة التشغيل أو التقدم في السهل أن نرى الشكل. • توفير التعليم. • نقل المعلومات. • تقديم التغذية الراجعة الفورية للناس. ولذلك هو مبدأ زيادة الكفاءة والفعالية ببساطة عن طريق جعل الأشياء عمدا مرئية. عندما تكون الأمور واضحة ، يتم الاحتفاظ بها في العقل الواعي. بل يعمل أيضا لضمان أن كل شخص له وجهة نظر مشتركة في ما يجري عرضها. ومن المعروف السيطرة البصرية (VC) في مصطلحات أخرى عديدة ، وإدارة وضوح ، عن طريق إبراز إدارة ، والإدارة من قبل البصر.

بعض التطبيقات الشائعة المرئي
• مرمزة الأنابيب والأسلاك • المناطق الكلمة رسمت للسهم جيد والخردة والقمامة ، الخ • مجالس الظل لقطع الغيار والأدوات أضواء مؤشر • • لوحات عرض مجموعة العمل مع المخططات والمعايير والإجراءات ، الخ • • لوحات مركز الإنتاج الاتجاه مؤشرات التدفق أساليب أهمية المراقبة البصرية تهدف إلى زيادة كفاءة وفعالية العملية من خلال الخطوات في هذه العملية أكثر وضوحا. النظرية وراء السيطرة البصرية هو أنه إذا كان هناك شيء واضحة للعيان أو على مرأى من الجميع ، فمن السهل أن نتذكر والحفاظ على الصدارة للعقل. جانب آخر من جوانب المراقبة البصرية هو أن يعطى الجميع نفس الاشارات البصرية وذلك يرجح أن يكون وجهة نظر واحدة.

هناك العديد من التقنيات المختلفة التي تستخدم لتطبيق المراقبة البصرية في مكان العمل. بعض الشركات تستخدم المراقبة البصرية كأداة تنظيمية للمواد. لوحة التخزين المسمى بوضوح يتيح للموظف نعرف بالضبط أين أداة ينتمي وما هي الأدوات مفقود من لوحة العرض. مثال آخر بسيط من السيطرة على البصرية شيوعا هو أن يكون التذكير المعروضة على جدران حجرة بحيث تظل على مرأى من الجميع. علامات وإشارات بصرية معلومات الاتصال ان هناك حاجة الى اتخاذ قرارات فعالة. قد تكون هذه القرارات سلامة التوجه أو أنها قد تعطي تذكير إلى ما ينبغي اتخاذ خطوات لحل المشكلة. معظم الشركات تستخدم عناصر التحكم البصري في درجة واحدة أو لآخر ، وكثير منهم لا يدرك حتى بأن الضوابط البصرية أنهم يبذلون لها اسم وظيفة في مكان العمل. إذا كان من المسلم به من قبل باسم "السيطرة البصرية" أم لا ، فإن الحقيقة هي أن يحل محل النص أو الرسومات يجعل الرقم مع مجموعة من المعلومات أسهل للفهم مع وهلة فقط ، مما يجعلها وسيلة أكثر فاعلية لإيصال رسالة.

وتهدف الضوابط البصرية لجعل مراقبة وإدارة شركة بسيطة بقدر الإمكان. هذا يستتبع المشاكل القرارات ، شذوذ ، أو الانحراف عن معايير مرئية للجميع. عندما تكون هذه الانحرافات واضحة ومكشوفة للجميع ، يمكن اتخاذ إجراءات تصحيحية على الفور لتصحيح هذه المشاكل. وتهدف الضوابط البصرية لعرض حالة التشغيل أو التقدم في عملية معينة في وسيلة سهلة لمعرفة شكل وأيضا لتوفير التعليم ونقل المعلومات. يجب أن يكون نظام المراقبة البصرية وعنصر العمل المرتبطة به في حالة عدم تمثيل مرئي للإجراءات المتبعة في عملية الإنتاج الحقيقي. لذا يجب مراقبة البصرية كما مكون حيث يتم توفير التغذية الراجعة الفورية للعمال.

أنواع وهناك نوعان من تطبيق الضوابط البصرية ، ويعرض والضوابط. -- عرض بصري تتعلق بالمعلومات والبيانات للعاملين في هذا المجال. على سبيل المثال ، الرسوم البيانية التي تبين الايرادات الشهرية للشركة أو رسم تصور لنوع معين من قضية الجودة أن أعضاء المجموعة أن تكون على علم. -- المقصود والمراقبة البصرية للسيطرة على الواقع أو دليل عمل أعضاء المجموعة. أمثلة للضوابط واضحة للعيان في المجتمع : علامات وقف ، علامات الوقوف عائقا ، لا توجد مؤشرات التدخين ، الخ -- البصرية تنفيذ السيطرة وهناك نوعان من العناصر البصرية تنفيذ السيطرة الفعلية والتناظرية. • أمثلة من العناصر الفعلية التي يمكن تنفيذها عن طريق المراقبة البصرية هي العناصر التي تم تصميمها لتعيين موقع / موقف لكل عنصر ، وتشير كمية بما في ذلك مستويات المخزون ، وتمييز العناصر من بعضها البعض وتحديد النموذج. وتعتبر البنود • تماثلي التي يمكن تنفيذها من خلال المراقبة البصرية في الأمثلة التالية : الألوان والأشكال والرموز والأحرف والأرقام والرسوم البيانية ، وأضواء الإلكترونية ، والصوت واللمس والشم والتذوق ، وما إلى ذلك الوقت الذي تنفذ فيه أساليب السيطرة البصرية ، يجب أن يكون التركيز على الهدف الرئيسي من السيطرة البصرية التي هي تنظيم منطقة العمل حتى يتسنى لجميع الناس (الموظفين والزوار) يمكن ان اقول ما اذا كانت الامور تسير كما ينبغي أو إذا كان هناك مشكلة تحدث. وينبغي أن تكون هذه العوامل واضحة لأنها تقف في أنه ينبغي أن تكون هناك حاجة لمساعدة فنية في تحديد كيف تسير الامور على التوالي. الخطوات اللازمة لتنفيذ إجراءات المراقبة البصرية تنفيذ إجراء المراقبة البصرية ينطوي على عناصر العمل والتخطيط والتدقيق. عادة ما تكون هناك طرق عديدة لتنفيذها وبالتالي فإن الخطوات التالية هي فعالة جدا وتستخدم على نحو فعال من قبل العديد من الشركات في حين ان اختيار طريقة للتنفيذ.

• تنظيم لجنة البرنامج. (خطة) • وضع الخطة والموازنة. (خطة) • جمع ووضع الأمثلة والحالات. • الاعلان علنا ​​في بداية البرنامج. (DO) • توفير التدريب والتعليم للموظفين. (DO) • حدد في اليوم ، والجميع في تطبيق VC تعريفه / بلدها مجال العمل. (DO) • تقييم نتائج VC. (الاختيار) • الفحص الذاتي واتخاذ إجراءات تصحيح. (ACTION)

الخطوة الأولى في تنفيذ هذا الإجراء من أجل السيطرة البصرية لتنظيم لجنة البرنامج الذي سيكون مسؤولا عن وضع خطة وميزانية لهذه الخطة. والأمثلة والحالات يجب أن يتم جمعها والأمثلة المتقدمة المطبقة شخصيا. بمجرد أن يتم وضع البرنامج وإدخال اعلان وبدء البرنامج يحتاج إلى سيتم الإعلان عنه. ثم سيتم منح الموظفين بعض التدريب والدعم حتى انهم يشعرون بالارتياح لعملية جديدة. بمجرد أن تشعر بالراحة وسيتم تنفيذ الإجراءات الجديدة في مجالات محددة على العمل. بعد مراقبة عن كثب التطبيق الفعلي للخطة المراقبة البصرية ، وسوف يتم تقييم فعاليتها وبشأن الإجراءات التصحيحية سيعقد إذا كان هناك أي أوجه قصور.

أمثلة الأمثلة الشائعة للمراقبة البصرية -- مختصر الشريط بجانب الأجهزة : وكثيرا ما كنا نبحث عن دليل تعليمي عن الأجهزة المنزلية محددة أو أداة اليد. دليل تسجيل بجانب الجهاز بحيث يمكن العثور عليها بسهولة. -- طباعة التعليمات داخل غطاء غسالة : طباعة قصيرة تعليمات التشغيل ومخاوف تتعلق بالسلامة داخل غطاء من الأجهزة المنزلية يسمح للمستخدمين بسهولة العثور على تعليمات ومنع من الاستخدام غير الملائم للاجهزة. -- المنظم أدوات تستخدم لتنظيم الأدوات : أدوات منظم يساعد على تنظيم الأدوات الصغيرة. يمكن أن يلغي الحاجة إلى البحث عن الأدوات عند الحاجة. فإنه يمكن أيضا منع الأدوات من إنهاك وصدئ. -- تسمية كل قرص لتسهيل التعرف على : وضع ملصق على كل CD يساعد على التعرف بسرعة على القرص اللازمة وتقليل وقت البحث. أمثلة من الزمن الحقيقي سحب مجلس

هذا هو مثال على متن سحب تستخدم مع العمليات الداخلية ، كما هو مبين ، أو حتى مع الزبائن الخارجيين. في لوحة مقسمة إلى ثلاثة ألوان الفرق : • الأحمر يشير إلى منطقة المورد هو على وشك ليس إرضاء زبائنها. الحفاظ على مستوى منخفض جدا من السلع. • صفراء تشير إلى منطقة يتم الوفاء بمتطلبات العملاء. الحفاظ على مستوى منخفض من السلع تامة الصنع. • يشير إلى المنطقة الخضراء ويجري الوفاء باحتياجات العملاء. المورد هو بناء المزيد من العملاء والتي تتطلب وربما يكون الوقت قد حان لوقف الإنتاج حتى الطلب هو أكثر انسجاما مع العرض. البطاقات المعلقة على خطاطيف في مناطق ملونة تعكس رقم الجزء المحددة في هذا الباب ، كمية معينة من المواد في وعاء واحد.

قسم أنظمة الكمبيوتر ، وهيوليت باكارد ، كوبرتينو ، كاليفورنيا

الرسوم البيانية (بما في ذلك بعض المخططات التعليمية) نشر على الجدران في مجال العمل العام.

يتم تقديم الجدول الزمني لإنتاج البصر. كما يتم إنتاج وحدات ، هي انقلبت على النقط الحمراء. ويظهر التباين الفعلي للإنتاج المخطط بسهولة. تويوتا موتور مبدعين. ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ، لونغ بيتش ، كاليفورنيا

هناك لوحة المحوسبة في قلب منطقة التجمع التي تشير إلى حالة كل جهاز ويسهل التنسيق بين الجمعيات.

الرسالة واضحة : لا Kanban ، أي إنتاج

الكبح على المراقبة البصرية للتنقل في مكافحة مرض باركنسون البصرية على معلومات حول الوقت إلى تصادم

وهناك نظرية لكيفية سيطرة السائق قد بصريا الكبح له. تحليل رياضي لمجموعة البصري تغيير في عين السائق يشير إلى أن أبسط نوع من المعلومات البصرية ، والتي من شأنها أن تكون كافية للسيطرة على الكبح ، وكذلك من المحتمل أن تكون التقطت بسهولة من قبل السائق ، معلومات حول وقت الاصطدام إلى آخر ، بدلا من المعلومات حول المسافة والسرعة والتسارع أو / التباطؤ. فإنه يظهر كيف يمكن للسائق ، من حيث المبدأ ، واستخدام المعلومات البصرية حول الوقت إلى تصادم في تسجيل عندما يكون على مسار تصادمي ، في الحكم عند بدء تشغيل الكبح ، والتحكم في الكبح التي يبذلها تؤخذ الآثار المترتبة على نظرية لسرعات مسافات آمنة ومأمونة التالية بعين الاعتبار ، سرعة الكشف عن عتبات بصرية الزاوي ، وقدمت اقتراحات بشأن كيفية تحسين السلامة على الطرق.
فوائد المراقبة البصرية والغرض كله وراء تنفيذ تقنيات التحكم البصرية للكشف عن خلل في خط الانتاج يمكن ان ينتهي في نهاية المطاف ليشطب من أموال الشركة أو إنشاء النفايات. عندما المراقبة البصرية قادرة على القيام بعمل جيد في مساعدة الموظفين على الاعتراف يمكن أن تتخذ هذه الإجراءات لتصحيح تشوهات المشاكل ، وخفض تكاليف التصنيع ، وتقليل النفايات ممكن ، وتقصير وقت الإنتاج ويؤدي بالتالي الحفاظ على مواعيد التسليم بسبب والحد من المخزون ، وضمان بيئة عمل آمنة ومريحة ، وزيادة أرباح الشركة.

يتم تطبيق أنظمة المراقبة البصرية ، مع توقع أن يمكن إدارة الآلاف من تفاصيل عن المواقع وتشغيلها وبالتالي بصريا تساعد على النمو والجودة للشركة. ميزة تضاف إلى أنظمة التحكم البصرية هو أن العديد من عناصر التحكم البصرية المستخدمة للقضاء على الحاجة إلى التواصل شفهيا الحاجة. يتم عرض بوضوح بدلا احتياجات وتطلعات ، والقضاء على الوقت الضائع في كثير من الأحيان على الخلط بين سوء الفهم نتيجة لأساليب مختلفة من الاتصال اللفظي. مع الضوابط البصرية يمكنك خلق جو من المحتمل أن الانتاج الذي ينظم نفسه بنفسه ، والنفس التفسيرية. الموظفين يشعرون بالارتياح لأنهم يفهمون بوضوح ما هو متوقع منهم وهكذا سيكون المديرين. الزبائن هم المستفيدون النهائيون من هذه الكفاءة عندما تتلقى باستمرار منتجات ذات جودة عالية.

الفوائد المحتملة للVC VC المنفذة في المصنع من شأنه أن يساعد الشركات التي يمكن اتخاذها لفضح العيوب والمشاكل والانحرافات ، والنفايات ، عدم التكافؤ ، وunreasonability للناس ، وبالتالي اتخاذ إجراءات تصحيحية على الفور : • تصحيح المشاكل • خفض تكاليف التصنيع والنفايات ممكنة • تقصير مهلة الإنتاج ، وبالتالي الحفاظ على تاريخ التسليم بسبب تخفيض المخزون • • ضمان وجود بيئة عمل آمنة ومريحة • زيادة أرباح الشركة

ختاما نقطة كاملة من السيطرة البصرية التي يتم استخدامها لتحسين تنفيذ الإجراءات الأخرى التي قد تكون مملة للغاية أو معقدة على الفهم. المبادئ ليست غريبة بل إلى الشركة الذين تم انتاج منتج بنفس الطريقة لسنوات عديدة ، ويمكن تغيير تأتي الصدمة تماما. تنفيذ ضوابط المساعدات البصرية لمساعدة في عملية التنفيذ ، ويعزز تلك العمليات المبتكرة ويتيح لهم أفضل لتعزيز الكفاءة الكلية للشركة.


المخطط عليه الآن

Advertising





التعريف باللغة الصينية | تعريف باللغة الفرنسية | التعريف باللغة الإيطالية | تعريف باللغة الإسبانية | التعريف باللغة الهولندية | التعريف باللغة البرتغالية | تعريف باللغة الألمانية | التعريف باللغة الروسية | تعريف باللغة اليابانية | التعريف باللغة اليونانية | التعريف باللغة التركية | تعريف باللغة العبرية | التعريف باللغة العربية | التعريف باللغة السويدية | التعريف باللغة الكورية | التعريف باللغة الهندية | التعريف باللغة الفيتنامية | التعريف باللغة البولندية | التعريف باللغة التايلاندية

Visual control


#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z Index  


Visual control - short version

The visual indicators used to ensure a process produces what is expected, and if not, what must happen.



Visual control - long version

Visual control is a technique employed in many places and contexts whereby control of an activity or process is made easier or more effective by deliberate use of visual signals. These signals can be of many forms, from different coloured clothing for different teams, to focussing measures upon the size of the problem and not the size of the activity, to kanban and heijunka boxes and many other diverse examples.

Visual control communicates very effectively the information needed for decision making. An example is the use of painted tool silhouettes in tool racks to indicate which tool should be clipped to a particular location is an effective way of not only encouraging tools to always be kept in standard locations but allows almost instant audit of missing tools. Visual control is very often about replacing textual or numeric data displays with carefully designed graphical displays whose meaning can be understood at a glance and are therefore more likely to be effective at communicating the required message.

Visual Control

Introduction Visual control are means, devices, or mechanisms that are designed to manage or control the operations (processes) so as to meet the following purposes: • make the problems, abnormalities, or deviation from standards visible to everyone and thus corrective action can be taken immediately, • display the operating or progress status in a easy to see format. • provide instruction. • convey information. • provide immediate feedback to people. Therefore it is the principle of increasing efficiency and effectiveness simply by deliberately making things visible. When things are visible, they are kept in conscious mind. It also serves to ensure that everyone has a common viewpoint of what is being displayed. Visual control (VC) is known in several other terms, visibility management, management by visibility, and management by sight.

Some common Visual Applications
• color-coded pipes and wires • painted floor areas for good stock, scrap, trash, etc. • shadow boards for parts and tools • indicator lights • workgroup display boards with charts, metrics, procedures, etc. • production status boards • direction of flow indicators Importance Visual control methods aim to increase the efficiency and effectiveness of a process by making the steps in that process more visible. The theory behind visual control is that if something is clearly visible or in plain sight, it is easy to remember and keep at the forefront of the mind. Another aspect of visual control is that everyone is given the same visual cues and so are likely to have the same vantage point.

There are many different techniques that are used to apply visual control in the workplace. Some companies use visual control as an organizational tool for materials. A clearly labeled storage board lets the employee know exactly where a tool belongs and what tools are missing from the display board. Another simple example of a common visual control is to have reminders posted on cubicle walls so that they remain in plain sight. Visual signs and signals communicate information that is needed to make effective decisions. These decisions may be safety oriented or they may give reminders as to what steps should be taken to resolve a problem. Most companies use visual controls in one degree or another, many of them not even realizing that the visual controls that they are making have a name and a function in the workplace. Whether it is recognized by the name of "visual control" or not, the fact is that replacing text or number with graphics makes a set of information easier to understand with only a glance, making it a more efficient way of communicating a message.

Visual controls are designed to make the control and management of a company as simple as possible. This entails making problems, abnormalities, or deviations from standards visible to everyone. When these deviations are visible and apparent to all, corrective action can be taken to immediately correct these problems. Visual controls are meant to display the operating or progress status of a given operation in an easy to see format and also to provide instruction and to convey information. A visual control system must have an action component associated with it in the event that the visually represented procedures are not being followed in the real production process. Therefore visual controls must also have a component where immediate feedback is provided to workers.

Types There are two types of application in visual controls, displays and controls. - A visual display relates information and data to employees in the area. For example, charts showing the monthly revenues of the company or a graphic depicting a certain type of quality issue that group members should be aware of. - A visual control is intended to actually control or guide the action of the group members. Examples of controls are readily apparent in society: stop signs, handicap parking signs, no smoking signs, etc. - Visual control implementation There are two types of visual control implementation items, actual and analog. • Examples of actual items that can be implemented through visual control are items that are designed to designate a location/position for each item, indicate quantity including inventory levels, distinguish items from each other and specify form. • Analog items that can be implemented through visual control are seen in the following examples: colors, shapes, symbols, characters, numbers, graphs, electronic lights, sound, touch, smell, taste, etc. While implementing the visual control methods, the focus must be on the main purpose of visual control that is to organize the working area so that all people (employees and visitors) can tell whether things are going as they should or if there is a problem occurring. These factors should be clear as they stand as in there should be no need for professional help in determining how things are running. Steps needed to implement a visual control procedure Implementing a visual control procedure involves elements of planning, action and checking. Usually there are many ways of implementation and so the following steps are quite effective and are used effectively by many companies while choosing a way for implementation.

• Organize the program committee. (PLAN) • Develop a plan and budget. (PLAN) • Collect and develop examples and cases. • Publicly announcement the start of the program. (DO) • Provide training and education to employees. (DO) • Select a day and everybody apply VC in his/her own working area. (DO) • Evaluate the results of VC. (CHECK) • Self-Examination and Take corrected actions. (ACTION)

The first step in the implementation procedure for visual control is to organize a program committee who will be responsible for developing a plan and a budget for that plan. Examples and cases will need to be collected and personally applicable examples developed. Once the program is developed an announcement and introduction as to the start of the program needs to be announced. Then employees will be given some training and support until they are comfortable with the new process. Once they feel comfortable the new procedures will be implemented in specific working areas. After closely observing the actual application of the visual control plan, evaluations will be made regarding its effectiveness and corrective actions will take place if there are any inefficiencies.

Examples Common examples of Visual Control - Tape Manual beside the Appliances: Often we are looking for the instructional manual for a specific home appliance or hand tool. Taping manual beside the appliance so that it can be found easily. - Print Instruction inside the Cover of Washing Machine: Printing short operating instruction and safety concerns inside the cover of home appliance allows users to easily find the instruction and prevent from inappropriate use of the appliance. - Use Tools Organizer to Organize Tools: Tools organizer helps to organize the small tools. It can eliminate the need of searching for tools when needed. It can also prevent tools from wearing out and rusty. - Label Each CD for Easier Identifying: Putting a label on each CD helps to quickly identify the needed CD and reduce the search time. Real Time Examples Pull board

This is an example of a pull board used with internal operations, as shown, or even with external customers. The board in broken into three color bands: • Red zone indicates the supplier is on the verge of not satisfying their customer. Very low level of goods maintained. • Yellow zone indicates customer requirements are being met. Low level of finished goods maintained. • Green zone indicates the customers’ needs are being fulfilled. Supplier is building more than the customer is requiring and it may be time to stop production until demand is more in line with supply. The cards hanging on the hooks in the colored zones reflect the part number identified in the section, a given quantity of material in one container.

Computer Systems Division, Hewlett-Packard, Cupertino, CA

Charts (include some educational charts) posted on the walls in the general work area.

The production schedule is presented visually. As the units are produced, red dots are flipped over. The variance of actual to planned production is shown easily. Toyota Motor mfg., USA, Long Beach, CA

There is a computerized board in the heart of the assembly area that indicates the status of each machine and facilitates coordination of assemblies.

The message is clear: No Kanban, No Production

Visual control of locomotion in Parkinson's disease Visual control of braking based on information about time-to-collision

A theory of how a driver might visually control his braking. A mathematical analysis of the changing optic array at the driver's eye indicates that the simplest type of visual information, which would be sufficient for controlling braking and also be likely to be easily picked up by the driver, is information about time-to-collision, rather than information about distance, speed, or acceleration/deceleration. It is shown how the driver could, in principle, use visual information about time-to-collision in registering when he is on a collision course, in judging when to start braking, and in controlling his ongoing braking. Implications of the theory for safe speeds and safe following distances are taken into account, visual angular velocity detection thresholds, and suggestions are made as to how safety on the roads might be improved.
Benefits of visual control The whole purpose behind implementing visual control techniques is to expose abnormalities in the production line that could ultimately end up costing the company money or create waste. When visual control is able to do a good job at helping employees to recognize these abnormalities action can be taken to correct the problems, reduce manufacturing costs, reduce possible waste, shorten production lead time and thus keep the delivery due dates, reduce inventory, ensure a safe and comfortable working environment, and increase the company's profit.

Visual control systems are implemented with the expectation that thousands of location and operation details can be managed visually thus aiding the growth and quality of the company. An added benefit to visual control systems is that many of the visual controls used eliminate the need to verbally communicate a need. Instead needs and expectations are clearly displayed, eliminating the time often wasted on the confusion of miscommunication due to different methods of verbal communication. With visual controls you can potentially create an atmosphere of production which is self-regulating and self-explanatory. Employees are comfortable because they clearly understand what is expected of them and so will be the managers. Customers are the ultimate beneficiaries of such efficiency when they consistently receive a high quality product.

Potential Benefits of VC Implementing VC in the plant would help companies to exposing abnormalities, problems, deviations, waste, unevenness, and unreasonability to people, thus corrective actions can be taken immediately to: • correct the problems • reduce manufacturing costs and possible waste • shorten production lead time and thus keep the delivery due date • reduce inventory • ensure a safe and comfortable working environment • increase company's profit

Conclusion The whole point of visual control is that it is used to better implement other procedures that may be too tedious or complicated to understand. The principles are not strange but to a company who has been producing a product the same way for many years, change can come as quite a shock. Implementing visual controls to help aid in the implementation process, enhances those innovative processes and allows them to better enhance the overall efficiency of the company.



Chartitnow

IQ Catch Banner

Advertising





Definition in Chinese | Definition in French | Definition in Italian | Definition in Spanish | Definition in Dutch | Definition in Portuguese | Definition in German | Definition in Russian | Definition in Japanese | Definition in Greek | Definition in Turkish | Definition in Hebrew | Definition in Arabic | Definition in Swedish | Definition in Korean | Definition in Hindi | Definition in Vietnamese | Definition in Polish | Definition in Thai