RIM


#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|ZIndex 


RIM - kurze Version

Reaction Injection Moulding.


RIM - lange Version

Reaction Injection Moulding (RIM) ist ähnlich wie Spritzgießen, außer duroplastischen Polymeren verwendet werden, was eine Härtungsreaktion innerhalb der Form auftreten.

Gemeinsame Elemente via RIM gehören Stoßfängern, Luft-Spoiler und Kotflügel.

Prozess

Zunächst werden die beiden Teile des Polymers miteinander vermischt. Die Mischung wird dann in die Form unter hohem Druck mit einem treffenden Mischer eingespritzt. Die Mischung wird in der Form lange genug sitzen sie zu erweitern, um und zu heilen.

Vor-und Nachteile

Reaction Injection Molding produzieren können starke, flexible, leichte Teile, die leicht gemalt werden kann. Es hat auch den Vorteil der schnellen Zykluszeiten im Vergleich zu typischen Vakuum Gusswerkstoffe. Die Zwei-Komponenten-Mischung in die Form gespritzt hat eine viel geringere Viskosität als geschmolzenen thermoplastischen Polymeren, also große, leichte und dünnwandige Produkte erfolgreich RIM verarbeitet werden. Diese dünnere Mischung erfordert auch weniger Spannkräfte, die auf kleinere Geräte und letztlich niedrigere Investitionen führt. Ein weiterer Vorteil von RIM verarbeitet Schaum ist, dass ein High-Density-Haut mit einer Low-Density-Kern gebildet wird.

Die Nachteile sind langsam Zykluszeiten im Vergleich zu Spritzguss und teuren Rohstoffen.



C'est d├ęsormais Chart

Chartitnow Deutsch banner

Advertising





Definition in der chinesischen | Definition in Französisch | Definition in Italienisch | Definition in Spanisch | Definition auf Niederländisch | Definition in Portugiesisch | Definition in der deutschen | Definition in Russisch | Definition in der japanischen | Definition in der griechischen | Definition in der türkischen | Definition in Hebräisch | Definition in Arabisch | Definition in der schwedischen | Definition in Koreanisch | Definition in Hindi | Definition in Vietnam | Definition in Polnisch | Definition in Thai

RIM


#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z Index  


RIM - short version

Reaction injection molding.



RIM - long version

Reaction injection molding (RIM) is similar to injection molding except thermosetting polymers are used, which requires a curing reaction to occur within the mold.

Common items made via RIM include automotive bumpers, air spoilers, and fenders.

Process

First, the two parts of the polymer are mixed together. The mixture is then injected into the mold under high pressure using an impinging mixer. The mixture is allowed to sit in the mold long enough for it to expand and cure.

Advantages and disadvantages

Reaction injection molding can produce strong, flexible, lightweight parts which can easily be painted. It also has the advantage of quick cycle times compared to typical vacuum cast materials. The bi-component mixture injected into the mold has a much lower viscosity than molten thermoplastic polymers, therefore large, light-weight, and thin-walled items can be successfully RIM processed. This thinner mixture also requires less clamping forces, which leads to smaller equipment and ultimately lower capital expenditures. Another advantages of RIM processed foam is that a high-density skin is formed with a low-density core.

The disadvantages are slow cycle times, compared to injection molding, and expensive raw materials.



Chartitnow

IQ Catch Banner

Advertising





Definition in Chinese | Definition in French | Definition in Italian | Definition in Spanish | Definition in Dutch | Definition in Portuguese | Definition in German | Definition in Russian | Definition in Japanese | Definition in Greek | Definition in Turkish | Definition in Hebrew | Definition in Arabic | Definition in Swedish | Definition in Korean | Definition in Hindi | Definition in Vietnamese | Definition in Polish | Definition in Thai