POM


#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|ZIndex 


POM - kurze Version

Polyoxymethylen.


POM - lange Version

Polyoxymethylen (gemeinhin als POM bezeichnet und auch als Polyacetal oder Polyformaldehyd bekannt) ist ein technischer Thermoplast in Präzisionsteile, die eine hohe Steifigkeit, geringe Reibung und hervorragende Dimensionsstabilität erfordern. Es wird allgemein unter DuPont Markennamen Delrin bekannt.

Geliefert in Granulatform, kann POM in die gewünschte Form durch Anwendung von Wärme und Druck geformt werden. Die beiden häufigsten Formen angewandten Methoden sind das Spritzgießen und Extrudieren. Rotations-und Blasformen sind ebenfalls möglich.

Typische Anwendungen für spritzgegossene POM gehören High Performance Engineering-Komponenten (zB Zahnräder, Skibindungen, Verschlüsse, Verschluss-System) und das Material ist weit verbreitet in der Automobil-und Unterhaltungselektronik-Industrie verwendet. Es gibt spezielle Sorten, die höhere mechanische Festigkeit, Steifigkeit oder geringe Reibung / Verschleiß Eigenschaften anzubieten.

POM wird üblicherweise extrudiert kontinuierliche Längen von runden oder rechteckigen Querschnitt. Diese Abschnitte können auf Länge geschnitten und verkauft werden als Balken-oder Blatt-Lager für die Bearbeitung.

Es wird allgemein von den Automobilherstellern für viele Komponenten des Autos.


C'est d├ęsormais Chart

Chartitnow Deutsch banner

Advertising





Definition in der chinesischen | Definition in Französisch | Definition in Italienisch | Definition in Spanisch | Definition auf Niederländisch | Definition in Portugiesisch | Definition in der deutschen | Definition in Russisch | Definition in der japanischen | Definition in der griechischen | Definition in der türkischen | Definition in Hebräisch | Definition in Arabic | Definition in der schwedischen | Definition in Koreanisch | Definition in Hindi | Definition in Vietnam | Definition in Polnisch | Definition in Thai

POM


#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z Index  


POM - short version

Polyoxymethylene.



POM - long version

Polyoxymethylene (commonly referred to as POM and also known as polyacetal or polyformaldehyde) is an engineering thermoplastic used in precision parts that require high stiffness, low friction and excellent dimensional stability. It is commonly known under DuPont's trade name Delrin.

Supplied in granulated form, POM can be formed into the desired shape by applying heat and pressure. The two most common forming methods employed are injection molding and extrusion. Rotational and blow molding are also possible.

Typical applications for injection-molded POM include high performance engineering components (e.g. gear wheels, ski bindings, fasteners, lock systems) and the material is widely used in the automotive and consumer electronics industry. There are special grades that offer higher mechanical toughness, stiffness or low friction/ wear properties.

POM is commonly extruded as continuous lengths of round or rectangular section. These sections can be cut to length and sold as bar or sheet stock for machining.

It is commonly used by car manufacturers for many components of automobiles.



Chartitnow

IQ Catch Banner

Advertising





Definition in Chinese | Definition in French | Definition in Italian | Definition in Spanish | Definition in Dutch | Definition in Portuguese | Definition in German | Definition in Russian | Definition in Japanese | Definition in Greek | Definition in Turkish | Definition in Hebrew | Definition in Arabic | Definition in Swedish | Definition in Korean | Definition in Hindi | Definition in Vietnamese | Definition in Polish | Definition in Thai