ND:YAG


#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|ZIndex 


ND:YAG - 短版

摻釹釔鋁石榴石(Nd:YAG激光)是一種晶體固態激光器中使用。這是一種最常見的類型是用於激光和激光束焊接,激光切割和鑽孔範圍的材料。


ND:YAG - 長版

ND:YAG(摻釹釔鋁石榴石,釹:Y3Al5O12)是一種晶體用作激光介質的固態激光器。摻雜,三重離子釹,釔取代通常在晶體結構中的釔鋁石榴石(YAG),因為它們是相似的大小。一般來說,結晶主機摻釹約 1%的原子百分比。

激光手術的Nd:YAG首次證明了Geusic等。在貝爾實驗室於 1964年。

技術

使用ND:YAG激光rodNd:YAG激光器的光泵使用閃光燈或激光二極管。他們是一種最常見的類型的激光,可用於許多不同的應用。

ND:YAG激光器發出的光通常用波長為 1064納米,在紅外。不過,也有近940過渡,1120,1320和1440納米。 ND:YAG激光器工作在脈衝和連續兩種模式。脈衝 Nd:YAG激光器通常工作在所謂的Q開關模式:一種光開關插入在激光腔等待一個最大粒子數反轉的釹離子才打開。然後,光波可以貫穿腔,depopulating激發激光介質在最大粒子數反轉。在這個 Q開關模式輸出功率為 20兆瓦和脈衝持續時間小於 10納秒的實現。[引證需要]高強度脈衝可有效倍頻產生 532 nm的激光,或高次諧波在355和266納米。

ND:YAG吸收大多在730-760納米之間的頻段和790-820納米。在低電流密度氪閃光燈具有較高的產量比那些帶比較常見的氙氣燈,從而產生更多的光在約 900納米。前者因此也更高效的泵​​送的Nd:YAG激光器。

該款項的釹摻雜在材料根據不同的使用。對於連續波輸出,摻雜明顯低於對脈衝激光器。在輕摻雜 CW光棒可分辨的顏色是少,幾乎是白色的,而高摻雜棒粉紫色。

其他常見的主材料釹是:YLF(氟化釔鋰,1047和1053納米),YVO4(釩酸釔,1064納米),和玻璃。特定主機的材料選擇,以獲得所需的結合光學,機械和熱性能。 ND:YAG激光器和變種無論是閃光燈泵浦燈,連續氣體放電燈,或近紅外激光器(DPSS激光器)。 Prestabilized激光(PSL)類型的Nd:YAG激光器已被證明是特別有用在提供主梁為引力波干涉儀等LIGO,處女座,GEO600和TAMA。

應用

醫藥
眼科

裂隙燈照片後囊混濁可見數個月後,植入人工晶體眼,看到了retroilluminationNd:YAG激光用於眼科糾正後囊膜混濁,白內障手術的並發症,並為周邊虹膜切開術的患者急性角閉角型青光眼,它已經取代了手術虹膜切除術。倍頻 Nd:YAG激光(波長 532納米)用於泛視網膜光凝治療糖尿病視網膜病變的患者。

腫瘤

在腫瘤學,Nd:YAG激光器可以用於去除皮膚癌。

醫學美容

這些激光器也廣泛地應用在醫學美容領域激光脫毛和治療輕微的血管缺陷,如蜘蛛痣在面部和腿部。

製造

ND:YAG激光器還可用於製造雕刻,蝕刻,或標記各種金屬和塑料。它們廣泛用於製造切割和焊接鋼和各種合金。對於汽車應用(切割和焊接鋼)的功率電平通常是1-5千瓦。超級合金鑽(燃氣輪機部件)通常使用脈衝 Nd:YAG激光器(毫秒脈衝,而不是Q開關)。 ND:YAG激光器也採用使地下標在透明材料,如玻璃或有機玻璃。

流體動力學

ND:YAG激光器,也可用於流場可視化技術在流體動力學(例如粒子圖像測速或誘導熒光)。

牙科

ND:YAG激光器用於軟組織手術在口腔內,如牙齦,牙周齦溝清創,LANAP,frenectomy,活檢,移植供體和凝血的網站。

激光測距儀

軍事盈餘的Nd:YAG激光測距儀發射。激光準直器通過火災,光束聚焦,這爆炸一個洞通過橡膠塊,釋放出一陣 plasma.The的Nd:YAG激光器是最常見的激光用於軍用激光測距儀。

腔衰盪光譜(CRDS)

而Nd:YAG激光可用於在應用腔衰盪光譜,這是用來衡量濃度一些吸光物質。

激光誘導擊穿光譜(LIBS)

主要文章:激光誘導擊穿光譜
一個範圍的Nd:YAG激光器用於分析元素在週期表。雖然應用程序本身是相當新的關於常規方法,如XRF或ICP,它已被證明是更短的時間消耗和更便宜的選項來測試元素濃度。一個高功率Nd:YAG激光聚焦到樣品表面產生等離子體。光從捕獲的等離子體光譜儀和光譜特徵的每個元素都可以被識別,允許濃度樣品中的元素進行測量。


现在图上

Chartitnow中國旗幟

Advertising





在中國的定義 | 在法國的定義 | 在意大利的定義 | 在西班牙的定義 | 在荷蘭的定義 | 在葡萄牙語中的定義 | 定義在德國 | 在俄羅斯的定義 | 在日本的定義 | 在希臘的定義 | 在土耳其的定義 | 希伯來文中的定義 | 阿拉伯語中的定義 | 在瑞典的定義 | 在韓國的定義 | 定義在印地文 | 在越南的定義 | 定義在波蘭 | 在泰國的定義

Nd:YAG


#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z Index  


Nd:YAG - short version

Neodymium: yttrium aluminum garnet (Nd:YAG) is a crystal used in solid state lasers. This is one of the most common types of laser and is used for laser beam welding, laser cutting and drilling a range of materials.



Nd:YAG - long version

Nd:YAG (neodymium-doped yttrium aluminium garnet; Nd:Y3Al5O12) is a crystal that is used as a lasing medium for solid-state lasers. The dopant, triply ionized neodymium, typically replaces yttrium in the crystal structure of the yttrium aluminium garnet (YAG), since they are of similar size. Generally the crystalline host is doped with around 1% neodymium by atomic percent.

Laser operation of Nd:YAG was first demonstrated by Geusic et al. at Bell Laboratories in 1964.

Technology

An Nd:YAG laser rodNd:YAG lasers are optically pumped using a flashlamp or laser diodes. They are one of the most common types of laser, and are used for many different applications.

Nd:YAG lasers typically emit light with a wavelength of 1064 nm, in the infrared. However, there are also transitions near 940, 1120, 1320, and 1440 nm. Nd:YAG lasers operate in both pulsed and continuous mode. Pulsed Nd:YAG lasers are typically operated in the so called Q-switching mode: An optical switch is inserted in the laser cavity waiting for a maximum population inversion in the neodymium ions before it opens. Then the light wave can run through the cavity, depopulating the excited laser medium at maximum population inversion. In this Q-switched mode output powers of 20 megawatts and pulse durations of less than 10 nanoseconds are achieved.[citation needed] The high-intensity pulses may be efficiently frequency doubled to generate laser light at 532 nm, or higher harmonics at 355 and 266 nm.

Nd:YAG absorbs mostly in the bands between 730–760 nm and 790–820 nm. At low current densities krypton flashlamps have higher output in those bands than do the more common xenon lamps, which produce more light at around 900 nm. The former are therefore more efficient for pumping Nd:YAG lasers.

The amount of the neodymium dopant in the material varies according to its use. For continuous wave output, the doping is significantly lower than for pulsed lasers. The lightly doped CW rods can be optically distinguished by being less colored, almost white, while higher-doped rods are pink-purplish.

Other common host materials for neodymium are: YLF (yttrium lithium fluoride, 1047 and 1053 nm), YVO4 (yttrium orthovanadate, 1064 nm), and glass. A particular host material is chosen in order to obtain a desired combination of optical, mechanical, and thermal properties. Nd:YAG lasers and variants are pumped either by flash lamps, continuous gas discharge lamps, or near-infrared laser diodes (DPSS lasers). Prestabilized laser (PSL) types of Nd:YAG lasers have proved to be particularly useful in providing the main beams for gravitational wave interferometers such as LIGO, VIRGO, GEO600 and TAMA.

Applications

Medicine
Ophthalmology

Slit lamp photo of Posterior capsular opacification visible few months after implantation of intraocular lens in eye, seen on retroilluminationNd:YAG lasers are used in ophthalmology to correct posterior capsular opacification, a complication of cataract surgery, and for peripheral iridotomy in patients with acute angle-closure glaucoma, where it has superseded surgical iridectomy. Frequency-doubled Nd:YAG lasers (wavelength 532 nm) are used for pan-retinal photocoagulation in patients with diabetic retinopathy.

Oncology

In oncology, Nd:YAG lasers can be used to remove skin cancers.

Cosmetic medicine

These lasers are also used extensively in the field of cosmetic medicine for laser hair removal and the treatment of minor vascular defects such as spider veins on the face and legs.

Manufacturing

Nd:YAG lasers are also used in manufacturing for engraving, etching, or marking a variety of metals and plastics. They are extensively used in manufacturing for cutting and welding steel and various alloys. For automotive applications (cutting and welding steel) the power levels are typically 1-5 kW. Super alloy drilling (for gas turbine parts) typically uses pulsed Nd:YAG lasers (millisecond pulses, not Q-switched). Nd:YAG lasers are also employed to make subsurface markings in transparent materials such as glass or acrylic glass.

Fluid dynamics

Nd:YAG lasers can also be used for flow visualization techniques in fluid dynamics (for example particle image velocimetry or induced fluorescence).

Dentistry

Nd:YAG lasers are used for soft tissue surgeries in the oral cavity, such as gingivectomy, periodontal sulcular debridement, LANAP, frenectomy, biopsy, and coagulation of graft donor sites.

Laser range finders

Military surplus Nd:YAG laser rangefinder firing. The laser fires through a collimator, focusing the beam, which blasts a hole through a rubber block, releasing a burst of plasma.The Nd:YAG laser is the most common laser used in military laser rangefinders.

Cavity ring-down spectroscopy (CRDS)

The Nd:YAG may be used in the application of cavity ring-down spectroscopy, which is used to measure the concentration of some light-absorbing substance.

Laser-induced breakdown spectroscopy (LIBS)

Main article: Laser-induced breakdown spectroscopy
A range of Nd:YAG lasers are used in analysis of elements in the periodic table. Though the application by itself is fairly new with respect to conventional methods such as XRF or ICP, it has proven to be less time consuming and a cheaper option to test element concentrations. A high-power Nd:YAG laser is focused onto the sample surface to produce plasma. Light from the plasma is captured by spectrometers and the characteristic spectra of each element can be identified, allowing concentrations of elements in the sample to be measured.



Chartitnow

IQ Catch Banner

Advertising





Definition in Chinese | Definition in French | Definition in Italian | Definition in Spanish | Definition in Dutch | Definition in Portuguese | Definition in German | Definition in Russian | Definition in Japanese | Definition in Greek | Definition in Turkish | Definition in Hebrew | Definition in Arabic | Definition in Swedish | Definition in Korean | Definition in Hindi | Definition in Vietnamese | Definition in Polish | Definition in Thai