Lead Time


#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|ZIndex 


Lead Time - kurze Version

Summe aller Durchlaufzeiten und Wartezeiten für einen bestimmten Prozess oder die Länge der Zeit, die eine Ware oder Dienstleistung durch den gesamten Prozess zu gehen.


Lead Time - lange Version

Eine Vorlaufzeit ist die Latenz (Verzögerung) zwischen der Einleitung und Durchführung eines Prozesses. Zum Beispiel kann die Vorlaufzeit zwischen der Auftragserteilung und Auslieferung ein neues Auto von einem Hersteller irgendwo zwischen 2 Wochen bis 6 Monate. In der Industrie ist Vorlaufzeit Reduzierung ein wichtiger Bestandteil des Lean Manufacturing.

In der Fertigungs-Umfeld hat Vorlaufzeit die gleiche Definition wie die des Supply Chain Management, aber es beinhaltet die benötigte Zeit, um die Teile vom Lieferanten Schiff. Die Lieferzeit ist im Preis inbegriffen, da die Herstellerfirma muss wissen, wann die Teile verfügbar sein wird für die Bedarfsplanung. Es ist auch für die Vorlaufzeit für die Zeit, die für ein Unternehmen zu verarbeiten und haben das Teil fertig für die Fertigung, sobald sie eingegangen ist auch möglich. Wie lange es dauert ein Unternehmen, ein Produkt von einem Lastwagen zu entladen, zu inspizieren, und verschieben Sie sie in Speicher ist nicht trivial. Durch die enge Einschränkungen in der Herstellung oder, wenn ein Unternehmen Just In Time Produktion mit ist es für das Supply Chain wichtig zu wissen, wie lange ihre eigenen internen Prozesse zu nehmen.

Vorlaufzeit besteht aus:

* Preprocessing Lead Time (auch als "Planungs-time" oder "Papierkram" bekannt): Es stellt die benötigte Zeit, um eine Bestellung Release (wenn Sie einen Artikel kaufen) oder erstellen Sie einen Job (wenn Sie ein Element Herstellung) aus der Zeit, die Sie lernen der Anforderung.

* Verarbeitung Lead Time: Es ist die Zeit für die Beschaffung oder Herstellung eines Elements.

* Postprocessing Lead Time: Er repräsentiert die Zeit, um ein gekauftes Objekt in Bestand aus der Zeit erhalten Sie zu machen (es enthält Quarantäne, Inspektion, etc.)


Chartitnow

Advertising





Definition in der chinesischen | Definition in Französisch | Definition in Italienisch | Definition in Spanisch | Definition auf Niederländisch | Definition in Portugiesisch | Definition in der deutschen | Definition in Russisch | Definition in der japanischen | Definition in der griechischen | Definition in der türkischen | Definition in Hebrew | Definition in Arabic | Definition in der schwedischen | Definition in Koreanisch | Definition in Hindi | Definition in Vietnam | Definition in Polnisch | Definition in Thai

Lead Time


#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z Index  


Lead Time - short version

Sum of all the cycle times and wait times for a particular process; or the length of time it takes a good or service to go through the entire process.



Lead Time - long version

A lead time is the latency (delay) between the initiation and execution of a process. For example, the lead time between the placement of an order and delivery of a new car from a manufacturer may be anywhere from 2 weeks to 6 months. In industry, lead time reduction is an important part of lean manufacturing.

In the manufacturing environment, lead time has the same definition as that of Supply Chain Management, but it includes the time required to ship the parts from the supplier. The shipping time is included because the manufacturing company needs to know when the parts will be available for material requirements planning. It is also possible for lead time to include the time it takes for a company to process and have the part ready for manufacturing once it has been received. The time it takes a company to unload a product from a truck, inspect it, and move it into storage is non-trivial. With tight manufacturing constraints or when a company is using Just In Time manufacturing it is important for supply chain to know how long their own internal processes take.

Lead time is made of:

* Preprocessing Lead Time (also known as "planning time" or "paperwork"): It represents the time required to release a purchase order (if you buy an item) or create a job (if you manufacture an item) from the time you learn of the requirement.

* Processing Lead Time: It is the time required to procure or manufacture an item.

* Postprocessing Lead Time: It represents the time to make a purchased item available in inventory from the time you receive it (it includes quarantine, inspection, etc.)



Chartitnow

IQ Catch Banner

Advertising





Definition in Chinese | Definition in French | Definition in Italian | Definition in Spanish | Definition in Dutch | Definition in Portuguese | Definition in German | Definition in Russian | Definition in Japanese | Definition in Greek | Definition in Turkish | Definition in Hebrew | Definition in Arabic | Definition in Swedish | Definition in Korean | Definition in Hindi | Definition in Vietnamese | Definition in Polish | Definition in Thai