Genchi genbutsu


#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|ZIndex 


Genchi genbutsu - 短版

去看看,去到真正的地方,看看什麼是真正發生的事情。


Genchi genbutsu - 長版

Genchi Genbutsu(現地現物)的意思是“去看看自己”,它是一個不可分割的一部分,豐田生產體系。它是指這樣的事實,任何一個進程的信息將被簡化,抽象,從它的上下文時報告。這往往被其中的關鍵原因解決方案設計過程中似乎遠離不合適的。

應用

這一概念是,而不是簡單地聽到或讀到有關問題,並提出建議改善,應該真正去體驗它的直接位置和情況的第一手資料。常常問題是提出在一個電話會議,在會議中,在板房,甚至通過電子郵件。然後,從遠程位置,一個解決方案是創建(有時由一個團隊或個人),並打算減輕的情況。這是因為如果醫生在紐約呼籲各位同事請教從西雅圖和根本聽說明病人和他所提出的症狀正確診斷的醫療問題,並規定了適當的療程和用藥。即使他被送往X光,CAT掃描和實驗室結果,一個準確的結論是極不可能的。因此,Genchi Genbutsu表示,只是過程中採取的措施是對醫生在紐約飛往西雅圖,使他可以檢查自己的病人。

這種態度的Genchi Genbutsu也被稱為 GEMBA態度。 GEMBA是日本詞為“地方”在這種情況下“的地方,它實際發生”。 GEMBA態度是有關決策,這樣的觀察需要的GEMBA是優先對待它,而不是像剛才的事情發生的地方和手弄髒。也許這個想法作為一個平衡到什麼被稱為“豆櫃檯的管理,並試圖糾正這種平衡,如豐田與通用汽車公司。豐田似乎認為,如果過程是正確的金錢會隨之而來,而通用汽車似乎又走到哪裡有錢。

此外,有時也被稱為“Getcha你的靴子上”(走出去,看看發生了什麼事),由於其類似的節奏和意義。它也被比喻為彼得斯和沃特曼的理念“管理轉悠”或(MBWA),提出了在搜索卓越。雖然這些想法,與他們相關的列出了如何- TOS,可能是好主意,他們可能會錯過的基本性質 Genchi Genbutsu這是少“訪問”,更要“知”的被那裡。豐田高層次的管理上存在的生產線,其作用是“知”,並不斷完善。

實施

“GEMBA態度”體現的思想,無論報告和措施,並傳輸到管理思想,他們只是一個抽象的東西實際上是在進行中的“GEMBA”來創造價值。度量和報告將反映態度的提問和工作場所的管理,以及如何響應者的意見,提問應答。這個問題將提出的條件是什麼管理認為他們了解和響應將作為最低限度,盡量簡化實際活動,使反應被認為是理解和接受。有時,這種抽象是用一個測量術語定義,並同意在許多情況下不,這可能是相關的定義到一個問題,但沒有這麼多的新的被要求。

其實看與被允許在工作場所都活動“快照”和工作“流程”來觀察他們的全部範圍內作出理論的產生和決策直接相關,因而更強大,更好的理解。它也增加了機會,實際問題和意外的事件將被觀察的第一手資料,並可以立即進行管理,這包括問題並不明顯的“GEMBA”勞動力。


现在图上

Chartitnow中國旗幟

Advertising





在中國的定義 | 在法國的定義 | 在意大利的定義 | 在西班牙的定義 | 在荷蘭的定義 | 在葡萄牙語中的定義 | 定義在德國 | 在俄羅斯的定義 | 在日本的定義 | 在希臘的定義 | 在土耳其的定義 | 希伯來文中的定義 | 阿拉伯語中的定義 | 在瑞典的定義 | 在韓國的定義 | 定義在印地文 | 在越南的定義 | 定義在波蘭 | 在泰國的定義

Genchi genbutsu


#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z Index  


Genchi genbutsu - short version

Go see; go to the real place and see what is actually happening.



Genchi genbutsu - long version

Genchi Genbutsu (現地現物) means "go and see for yourself" and it is an integral part of the Toyota Production System. It refers to the fact that any information about a process will be simplified and abstracted from its context when reported. This has often been one of the key reasons why solutions designed away from the process seem inappropriate.

Application

The notion is that rather than simply hear or read about a problem and make a suggestion for improvement, one should actually go to its direct location and experience the situation first hand. All too often an issue is raised on a conference call, in a meeting, in the board room or even over email. Then, from the remote location, a solution is created (by a team or sometimes an individual) with the intention of alleviating the circumstances. It is as if a doctor in New York is called for a consult from a fellow colleague in Seattle and by simply listening to a description of the patient and the presented symptoms he correctly diagnoses the medical problem and prescribes the proper course of treatment and medication. Even if he was sent X-rays, cat scans and lab results, an accurate conclusion is highly unlikely. Thus, Genchi Genbutsu says that the only course of action to take is for the doctor in New York to fly to Seattle so that he can examine the patient himself.

This attitude of Genchi Genbutsu is also called Gemba attitude. Gemba is the Japanese term for "the place" in this case 'the place where it actually happens'. Gemba attitude is about making decisions such that the observed needs of the Gemba are a priority rather than treating it as just the place where things happen and hands get dirty. Perhaps this idea serves as a counterbalance to what has been called 'bean-counter' management and attempts to redress the balance, e.g. Toyota versus General Motors. Toyota appears to believe that if the processes are right the money will follow, whereas General Motors appears to have gone where the money is.

Also, sometimes referred to as "Getcha your boots on" (and go out and see what is happening) due to its similar cadence and meaning. It has also been compared to Peters and Waterman's idea of "management by wandering around" or (MBWA), put forward in In Search of Excellence. Whilst these ideas, with their associated lists of how-tos, are probably good ideas they may miss the essential nature of Genchi Genbutsu which is less to 'visit' and more to 'know' by being there. Toyota has high levels of management presence on the production line whose role is to 'know' and to constantly improve.

Implementation

"Gemba attitude" reflects the idea that whatever reports and measures and ideas are transmitted to management they are only an abstraction of what is actually going on in the "Gemba" to create value. Metrics and reports will reflect the attitudes of the management questioner and the workplace responder as well as how the responder views the questioner. The question will be posed in terms of what management think they know and the response will as a minimum try to simplify actual activity so that the response is deemed understood and acceptable. Sometimes this abstraction is specified by a measure definition and agreed terminology in many cases not; this definition may have been relevant to one question but not so much to the new one being asked.

Actually looking and being in the workplace allows both activity 'snapshots' and work 'processes' to be observed in their full context making theory generation and decision making directly relevant, therefore more powerful and better understood. It also increases the chance that actual issues and unplanned events will be observed first hand and can be managed immediately; this includes issues that are not apparent to the "Gemba" workforce.



Chartitnow

IQ Catch Banner

Advertising





Definition in Chinese | Definition in French | Definition in Italian | Definition in Spanish | Definition in Dutch | Definition in Portuguese | Definition in German | Definition in Russian | Definition in Japanese | Definition in Greek | Definition in Turkish | Definition in Hebrew | Definition in Arabic | Definition in Swedish | Definition in Korean | Definition in Hindi | Definition in Vietnamese | Definition in Polish | Definition in Thai