CAM


#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|ZIndex 


CAM - 短版

意義 1:

計算機輔助製造。使用電腦程序,直接和控制生產設備的生產製造項目。

意義 2:

內容可尋址存儲器

意義 3:

客戶帳戶經理。

含義四:

客戶經理的活動。


CAM - 長版

意義 1:

計算機輔助製造(CAM​​)是利用計算機為基礎的軟件工具,幫助工程師和機械師製造或原型產品組件。其主要目的是創造一個更快的生產工藝和部件更精確的尺寸和材料的一致性,在某些情況下,只使用所需的原料量(從而減少浪費),同時降低能源消耗。 CAM是一種編程工具,使人們有可能製造物理模型採用計算機輔助設計(CAD)程序。現實生活中創造 CAM版本的元件設計在一個軟件包。 CAM是在1971年首次使用汽車車身設計和模具。

概述

傳統上,CAM已被視為一個數控(NC)編程工具,其中三維(3D)模型在CAD軟件組件生成用於生成數控代碼驅動數控機床。

雖然這仍然是最常見的CAM功能,CAM功能已經擴展到更充分地與 CAM集成的CAD / CAM / CAE PLM解決方案。

與其他“計算機輔助”技術,CAM並沒有消除需要熟練的專業人士,如製造工程師和NC程序員。 CAM,其實,無論是利用價值的最熟練的專業人員通過先進的製造生產工具,同時建立新的專業技能通過可視化,模擬和優化工具。

早期使用的CAM

第一個商業應用 CAM是在大公司在汽車和航空航天工業為例 UNISURF在1971年雷諾汽車車身設計和模具。

歷史的缺點

從歷史上看,CAM軟件,看到有幾個缺點,必要過於高層次的參與由熟練數控機械師。法洛斯創建了第一個 CAM軟件,但這種有嚴重缺陷,並及時收回進入發展階段。 CAM軟件將輸出代碼為至少能機,為每台機器翻譯工具添加到標準的G代碼為增加靈活性。在某些情況下,如不正確設置 CAM軟件或特定的工具,數控機床所需的人工編輯之前,程序會正常運行。沒有這些問題是如此難以逾越的一個周到的工程師無法克服的原型或小批量生產; G -代碼是一個簡單的語言。在高產量,高精密的店鋪,一組不同的地方遇到的問題有經驗的數控機械師都必須手工編寫程序並運行 CAM軟件。

整合CAD與其他組件的CAD / CAM / CAE PLM環境需要一個有效的CAD數據交換。通常它是必要強制 CAD操作員將數據導出在一個共同的數據格式,如IGES或STL,所支持的各種各樣的軟件。輸出從 CAM軟件通常是一個簡單的文本文件的G代碼,有時數以千計的指令長,這然後轉移到一個機床使用直接數控(DNC)的計劃。

CAM軟件包不能,還是不能,究其原因可以作為一個機械師。他們不能優化刀具路徑的範圍內所需的大量生產。用戶將選擇類型的工具,加工過程和路徑被使用。雖然工程師可能有工作經驗的G代碼編程,小的優化和複合磨損問題隨著時間的推移。大量生產加工項目,往往需要通過鑄造最初創建或其他一些非機方法。這使手寫,短,高度優化的G代碼,可以在不產生 CAM軟件包。

至少在美國,有一個年輕的短缺,熟練機械師進入勞動力能夠執行在極端製造,精度高和大批量生產。由於 CAM軟件和機器變得更加複雜,所需的技能的機械師提前方法,一個計算機程序員和工程師,而不是消除了數控機械師從勞動力。

典型的關切領域:

高速加工,包括簡化的刀具路徑
多功能加工
5軸加工
易於使用

克服缺點的歷史

隨著時間的推移,歷史的缺點 CAM正在衰減,都是由供應商的利基解決方案和供應商的高端解決方案。這是發生在三個主要領域:

1。易於使用
2。製造複雜性
3。與 PLM集成和擴展企業

易於使用

對於用戶是誰剛開始作為一個 CAM用戶,開箱即裝即用功能,提供流程嚮導,模板,庫,機工具包,基於特徵的自動化加工和工作職能的具體裁剪用戶界面建立用戶的信心和速度學習曲線。
用戶的信心是建立在三維可視化進一步通過更緊密的融合與三維 CAD環境,包括錯誤,避免了模擬和優化。

製造複雜性

生產環境日益複雜。需要為 CAM和PLM工具的製造工程師,數控程序員或機械師類似於計算機需要援助的試點現代飛機系統。現代機械無法正常使用而這種援助。
今天的CAM系統支持全方位的機床包括:車削,5軸加工和線切割。今天的CAM用戶可以方便地生成簡化刀具路徑,優化刀具軸傾斜更高的進給率和優化的Z軸深度削減以及駕駛非切割操作,如規範探測運動。

與 PLM集成和擴展企業

今天的競爭力和成功的公司已經使用PLM集成製造與企業經營從概念到現場支持的成品。

為了確保適當的易用性對用戶的目標,現代 CAM解決方案是可擴展,從一個獨立的CAM系統,以一個完全集成的多CAD的3D解決方案集。這些解決方案是建立全面滿足需求的生產人員,包括部分規劃,車間文件,資源管理和數據管理和交換。


现在图上

Chartitnow中國旗幟

Advertising





在中國的定義 | 在法國的定義 | 在意大利的定義 | 在西班牙的定義 | 在荷蘭的定義 | 在葡萄牙語中的定義 | 定義在德國 | 在俄羅斯的定義 | 在日本的定義 | 在希臘的定義 | 在土耳其的定義 | 希伯來文中的定義 | 阿拉伯語中的定義 | 在瑞典的定義 | 在韓國的定義 | 定義在印地文 | 在越南的定義 | 定義在波蘭 | 在泰國的定義

CAM


#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z Index  


CAM - short version

Meaning 1:

Computer Aided Manufacturing. Use of computers to program, direct, and control production equipment in the fabrication of manufacturing items.

Meaning 2:

Content Addressable Memory

Meaning 3:

Customer Account Manager.

Meaning 4:

Customer Activities Manager.



CAM - long version

Meaning 1:

Computer-aided manufacturing (CAM) is the use of computer-based software tools that assist engineers and machinists in manufacturing or prototyping product components. Its primary purpose is to create a faster production process and components with more precise dimensions and material consistency, which in some cases, uses only the required amount of raw material (thus minimizing waste), while simultaneously reducing energy consumption. CAM is a programming tool that makes it possible to manufacture physical models using computer-aided design (CAD) programs. CAM creates real life versions of components designed within a software package. CAM was first used in 1971 for car body design and tooling.

Overview

Traditionally, CAM has been considered as a numerical control (NC) programming tool wherein three-dimensional (3D) models of components generated in CAD software are used to generate CNC code to drive numerically controlled machine tools.

Although this remains the most common CAM function, CAM functions have expanded to integrate CAM more fully with CAD/CAM/CAE PLM solutions.

As with other “Computer-Aided” technologies, CAM does not eliminate the need for skilled professionals such as Manufacturing Engineers and NC Programmers. CAM, in fact, both leverages the value of the most skilled manufacturing professionals through advanced productivity tools, while building the skills of new professionals through visualization, simulation and optimization tools.

Early Use of CAM

The first commercial applications of CAM were in large companies in the automotive and aerospace industries for example UNISURF in 1971 at Renault for car body design and tooling.

Historical shortcomings

Historically, CAM software was seen to have several shortcomings that necessitated an overly high level of involvement by skilled CNC machinists. Fallows created the first CAM software but this had severe shortcomings and was promptly taken back into the developing stage. CAM software would output code for the least capable machine, as each machine tool interpreter added on to the standard g-code set for increased flexibility. In some cases, such as improperly set up CAM software or specific tools, the CNC machine required manual editing before the program will run properly. None of these issues were so insurmountable that a thoughtful engineer could not overcome for prototyping or small production runs; G-Code is a simple language. In high production or high precision shops, a different set of problems were encountered where an experienced CNC machinist must both hand-code programs and run CAM software.

Integration of CAD with other components of CAD/CAM/CAE PLM environment requires an effective CAD data exchange. Usually it had been necessary to force the CAD operator to export the data in one of the common data formats, such as IGES or STL, that are supported by a wide variety of software. The output from the CAM software is usually a simple text file of G-code, sometimes many thousands of commands long, that is then transferred to a machine tool using a direct numerical control (DNC) program.

CAM packages could not, and still cannot, reason as a machinist can. They could not optimize toolpaths to the extent required of mass production. Users would select the type of tool, machining process and paths to be used. While an engineer may have a working knowledge of g-code programming, small optimization and wear issues compound over time. Mass-produced items that require machining are often initially created through casting or some other non-machine method. This enables hand-written, short, and highly optimized g-code that could not be produced in a CAM package.

At least in the United States, there is a shortage of young, skilled machinists entering the workforce able to perform at the extremes of manufacturing; high precision and mass production. As CAM software and machines become more complicated, the skills required of a machinist advance to approach that of a computer programmer and engineer rather than eliminating the CNC machinist from the workforce.

Typical areas of concern:

High Speed Machining, including streamlining of tool paths
Multi-function Machining
5 Axis Machining
Ease of Use

Overcoming historical shortcomings

Over time, the historical shortcomings of CAM are being attenuated, both by providers of niche solutions and by providers of high-end solutions. This is occurring primarily in three arenas:

1. Ease of use
2. Manufacturing complexity
3. Integration with PLM and the extended enterprise

Ease in use

For the user who is just getting started as a CAM user, out-of-the-box capabilities providing Process Wizards, templates, libraries, machine tool kits, automated feature based machining and job function specific tailorable user interfaces build user confidence and speed the learning curve.
User confidence is further built on 3D visualization through a closer integration with the 3D CAD environment, including error-avoiding simulations and optimizations.

Manufacturing complexity

The manufacturing environment is increasingly complex. The need for CAM and PLM tools by the manufacturing engineer, NC programmer or machinist is similar to the need for computer assistance by the pilot of modern aircraft systems. The modern machinery cannot be properly used without this assistance.
Today's CAM systems support the full range of machine tools including: turning, 5 axis machining and wire EDM. Today’s CAM user can easily generate streamlined tool paths, optimized tool axis tilt for higher feed rates and optimized Z axis depth cuts as well as driving non-cutting operations such as the specification of probing motions.

Integration with PLM and the extended enterprise

Today’s competitive and successful companies have used PLM to integrate manufacturing with enterprise operations from concept through field support of the finished product.

To ensure ease of use appropriate to user objectives, modern CAM solutions are scalable from a stand-alone CAM system to a fully integrated multi-CAD 3D solution-set. These solutions are created to meet the full needs of manufacturing personnel including part planning, shop documentation, resource management and data management and exchange.



Chartitnow

IQ Catch Banner

Advertising





Definition in Chinese | Definition in French | Definition in Italian | Definition in Spanish | Definition in Dutch | Definition in Portuguese | Definition in German | Definition in Russian | Definition in Japanese | Definition in Greek | Definition in Turkish | Definition in Hebrew | Definition in Arabic | Definition in Swedish | Definition in Korean | Definition in Hindi | Definition in Vietnamese | Definition in Polish | Definition in Thai