生物塑料


#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|ZIndex 


生物塑料 - 短版

天然聚合物是在沒有石化產品:例如,纖維素為基礎,澱粉和天然橡膠材料的基礎。有的則完全可生物降解,​​需要更少的能源來生產比人工合成的聚合物。


生物塑料 - 長版

生物塑料(也稱為有機塑料)是一種形式的塑料來自可再生生物質能源,如植物油,玉米澱粉,豌豆澱粉或微生物,而不是化石燃料塑料是來源於石油。

應用

由於其生物降解性,生物塑料的使用是一次性的項目尤其受歡迎,如包裝和飲食用品(餐具,餐具,鍋,碗,吸管)。使用生物塑料購物袋已經是常見的。初次使用後可再用作有機廢物袋,然後製成堆肥。托盤和容器用於水果,蔬菜,雞蛋和肉類,飲料瓶和奶製品和泡罩鋁箔水果和蔬菜也已經被廣泛製成的生物塑料。

非一次性的應用包括手機外殼,地毯纖維,汽車內飾,油線和塑料管應用,以及新的電化學正在開發的生物塑料,可用於進行電流。在這些領域,我們的目標是不是生物降解性,而是為了創造項目從可持續的資源。

性能和使用

許多缺乏生物塑料的性能和易於加工的傳統材料。聚乳酸塑料正由少數的小公司的水瓶。但保質期是有限的,因為塑料是滲透到水 - 瓶慢慢失去其內容和變形。然而,生物塑料是看到一些在歐洲使用,他們佔 60%的生物可降解材料市場。最常見的最終用途市場是包裝材料。日本還一直在生物塑料的先鋒,他們將結合電子和汽車。

膠種

澱粉基塑料
約佔百分之50的生物塑料市場,熱塑性澱粉,如Plastarch材料,目前是最重要的和廣泛使用的生物塑料。純澱粉具有的特點是能夠吸收濕氣,因而被用於生產藥物膠囊在製藥行業。 Flexibiliser和增塑劑,如山梨醇和甘油加入,使澱粉加工,也可熱塑性。通過改變這些添加劑的數額,該材料的特性可以根據具體需要(也稱為“熱塑性澱粉”)。簡單的澱粉塑料,可在家裡用這種方法顯示 [2]。

聚乳酸(PLA)塑料
主要文章:聚乳酸
聚乳酸(PLA)是一種透明的塑料產自甘蔗糖或葡萄糖。它不僅像傳統石化塑料的質量(如PE或PP)在其特色,但它也可以方便地處理已經存在的標準裝備為生產傳統塑料。人民解放軍和聚乳酸共混物通常有顆粒的形式和各種屬性,用於在塑料加工行業的生產箔,模具,罐,杯,瓶及其他包裝。

聚- 3 -羥基丁酸酯(PHB)
生物高分子聚- 3 -羥基丁酸酯(PHB)是聚酯生產的某些細菌處理葡萄糖或澱粉。其特點是類似於在petroplastic聚丙烯。南美製糖行業為例,已經決定擴大生產 PHB的工業規模。 PHB是傑出的,主要通過其物理特性。它產生於一個透明薄膜熔點高於 130攝氏度,是可生物降解無殘留。

聚酰胺11(每年11)
PA的11是一種天然生物高分子來源於石油。它也被稱為商號下由阿科瑪 Rilsan乙商品化。 PA的11個屬於工業聚合物的家庭,是不可降解的。其性能比PA的12個類似的溫室氣體排放量雖然與消費不可再生資源,減少生產過程中。其熱性也優於聚酰胺12。這是用在高性能的應用,汽車燃油管,氣動 airbrake油管,電氣防白蟻電纜護套,石油和天然氣軟管及控制流體管纜,運動鞋,電子設備零部件,導管等

生物衍生聚乙烯
基本構建塊(單體)聚乙烯是乙烯。這僅是一個小化工一步乙醇,可對農業生產的發酵原料,如甘蔗或玉米。生物衍生聚乙烯化學和物理性質相同的傳統聚乙烯 - 它不降解,但可以回收利用。它也可以大大減少溫室氣體的排放。巴西化工集團 Braskem公司稱,利用其航線從甘蔗乙醇生產一噸聚乙烯捕捉(從環境中刪除)2.5噸二氧化碳,而傳統的石化路線導致排放量接近3.5噸。

Braskem公司計劃推出其第一個商業數量的生物衍生高密度聚乙烯,用在包裝,如瓶子和桶,2010年,先後開發了技術,生產生物衍生丁烯,需要作出的線性低密度polethylene類型使用電影製作。

轉基因生物塑料
基因改造(GM)的也是一個挑戰,而生物塑料產業。沒有一個當前可用的生物塑料 - 這可算是第一代產品 - 要求使用的轉基因作物。但是,它是不可能的,以確保玉米用於製造生物塑料是通用汽車在北美免費。

歐洲消費者仇視任何產品,與通用汽車行業。因此,一些零售商,如英國塞恩斯伯里的將不使用生物塑料在美國製造,例如NatureWorks公司的聚乳酸。

還有人擔心該航線從玉米生物塑料是不是最有效的。展望未來,一些第二代生物塑料製造技術正在開發使用的“植物工廠”模式,利用轉基因作物或轉基因細菌,以提高效率。然而,在消費者觀念的改變轉基因技術在歐洲將需要為這些被廣泛接受。


现在图上

Chartitnow中國旗幟

Advertising





在中國的定義 | 在法國的定義 | 在意大利的定義 | 西班牙語中的定義 | 在荷蘭的定義 | 在葡萄牙的定義 | 在德國的定義 | 在俄羅斯的定義 | 在日本的定義 | 在希臘的定義 | 在土耳其的定義 | 在希伯來文的定義 | 阿拉伯語中的定義 | 在瑞典的定義 | 在韓國的定義 | 印地文中的定義 | 在越南的定義 | 在波蘭的定義 | 在泰國的定義

Bioplastic


#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z Index  


Bioplastic - short version

Natural polymers that are made without petrochemicals: for example, cellulose based, starch based and natural based rubber materials. Some are completely biodegradable and require less energy to produce than synthetic polymers.



Bioplastic - long version

Bioplastics (also called organic plastics) are a form of plastics derived from renewable biomass sources, such as vegetable oil, corn starch, pea starch or microbiota, rather than fossil-fuel plastics which are derived from petroleum.

Applications

Because of their biological degradability, the use of bioplastics is especially popular for disposable items, such as packaging and catering items (crockery, cutlery, pots, bowls, straws). The use of bioplastics for shopping bags is already common. After their initial use they can be reused as bags for organic waste and then be composted. Trays and containers for fruit, vegetables, eggs and meat, bottles for soft drinks and dairy products and blister foils for fruit and vegetables are also already widely manufactured from bioplastics.

Non-disposable applications include mobile phone casings, carpet fibres, and car interiors, fuel line and plastic pipe applications, and new electroactive bioplastics are being developed that can be used to carry electrical current. In these areas, the goal is not biodegradability, but to create items from sustainable resources.

Performance and usage

Many bioplastics lack the performance and ease of processing of traditional materials. Polylactic acid plastic is being used by a handful of small companies for water bottles. But shelf life is limited because the plastic is permeable to water - the bottles lose their contents and slowly deform. However, bioplastics are seeing some use in Europe, where they account for 60% of the biodegradable materials market. The most common end use market is for packaging materials. Japan has also been a pioneer in bioplastics, incorporating them into electronics and automobiles.

Plastic types

Starch based plastics
Constituting about 50 percent of the bioplastics market, thermoplastic starch, such as Plastarch Material, currently represents the most important and widely used bioplastic. Pure starch possesses the characteristic of being able to absorb humidity and is thus being used for the production of drug capsules in the pharmaceutical sector. Flexibiliser and plasticiser such as sorbitol and glycerine are added so that starch can also be processed thermo-plastically. By varying the amounts of these additives, the characteristic of the material can be tailored to specific needs (also called "thermo-plastical starch"). Simple starch plastic can be made at home shown by this method[2].

Polylactic acid (PLA) plastics
Main article: Polylactic acid
Polylactic acid (PLA) is a transparent plastic produced from cane sugar or glucose. It not only resembles conventional petrochemical mass plastics (like PE or PP) in its characteristics, but it can also be processed easily on standard equipment that already exists for the production of conventional plastics. PLA and PLA-Blends generally come in the form of granulates with various properties and are used in the plastic processing industry for the production of foil, moulds, tins, cups, bottles and other packaging.

Poly-3-hydroxybutyrate (PHB)
The biopolymer poly-3-hydroxybutyrate (PHB) is a polyester produced by certain bacteria processing glucose or starch. Its characteristics are similar to those of the petroplastic polypropylene. The South American sugar industry, for example, has decided to expand PHB production to an industrial scale. PHB is distinguished primarily by its physical characteristics. It produces transparent film at a melting point higher than 130 degrees Celsius, and is biodegradable without residue.

Polyamide 11 (PA 11)
PA 11 is a biopolymer derived from natural oil. It is also known under the tradename Rilsan B commercialized by Arkema. PA 11 belongs to the technical polymers family and is not biodegradable. Its properties are similar than PA 12 although emissions of greenhouse gases and consumption of non-renewable resources are reduced during its production. Its thermal resistance is also superior than PA 12. It is used in high performance applications as automotive fuel lines, pneumatic airbrake tubing, electrical anti-termite cable sheathing, oil & gas flexible pipes & control fluid umbilicals, sports shoes, electronic device components, catheters, etc.

Bio-derived polyethylene
The basic building block (monomer) of polyethylene is ethylene. This is just one small chemical step from ethanol, which can be produced by fermentation of agricultural feedstocks such as sugar cane or corn. Bio-derived polyethylene is chemically and physically identical to traditional polyethylene - it does not biodegrade but can be recycled. It can also considerably reduce greenhouse gas emissions. Brazilian chemicals group Braskem claims that using its route from sugar cane ethanol to produce one tonne of polyethylene captures (removes from the environment) 2.5 tonnes of carbon dioxide while the traditional petrochemical route results in emissions of close to 3.5 tonnes.

Braskem plans to introduce commercial quantities of its first bio-derived high density polyethylene, used in a packaging such as bottles and tubs, in 2010 and has developed a technology to produce bio-derived butene, required to make the linear low density polethylene types used in film production.

Genetically modified bioplastics
Genetic modification (GM) is also a challenge for the bioplastics industry. None of the currently available bioplastics - which can be considered first generation products - require the use of GM crops. However, it is not possible to ensure corn used to make bioplastic in North America is GM-free.

European consumers are hostile to any products that are linked to the GM industry. As a result, some UK retailers such as Sainsbury's will not use bioplastic manufactured in the US, such as Natureworks polylactic acid.

There is also concern that the route from corn to bioplastics is not the most efficient. Looking further ahead, some of the second generation bioplastics manufacturing technologies under development employ the "plant factory" model, using genetically modified crops or genetically modified bacteria to optimise efficiency. However, a change in consumer perception of GM technology in Europe will be required for these to be widely accepted.



Chartitnow

IQ Catch Banner

Advertising





Definition in Chinese | Definition in French | Definition in Italian | Definition in Spanish | Definition in Dutch | Definition in Portuguese | Definition in German | Definition in Russian | Definition in Japanese | Definition in Greek | Definition in Turkish | Definition in Hebrew | Definition in Arabic | Definition in Swedish | Definition in Korean | Definition in Hindi | Definition in Vietnamese | Definition in Polish | Definition in Thai