標杆


#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|ZIndex 


標杆 - 短版

(1)結構化的方法來識別,訪問,組織和適應世界級的做法。

(2)過程的研究成功的競爭者(或組織),並選擇自己的行為或標準最好。在新產品計劃,這意味著,尋找最佳的發展過程中的方法和最佳工藝市場,然後設置,以實現這些目標。


標杆 - 長版

標杆是比較的業務流程和性能指標,包括成本,週期時間,生產率,或質量,另一個被廣泛認為是一個行業標準基準或最佳實踐的過程中。從本質上講,標杆業務的性能提供了一個快照,並幫助您了解,您身在何處一個特定的標準。其結果往往是一個商業案例,並為“燃燒的平台”進行修改,以便作出改善。最早是由鞋匠長期基準來衡量人的腳的鞋。他們將地方上的“板凳”一個人的腳,並標記出鞋子的格局。基準是最常用的測量性能,使用一個具體指標(單位成本的措施,每計量單位的生產力,x的週期時間單位措施或每計量單位的缺陷)造成的性能指標,然後比較別人。

也稱為“最佳實踐標杆”或“基準”,它是用於管理,特別是戰略管理的過程,其中組織評估他們的流程的各個方面,與最佳實踐公司的流程,通常在對等體組定義為比較的目的。這就允許,組織制定計劃,如何進行改進或增加一些性能方面的目標相適應的最佳實踐,通常。基準可能是一次性的事件,但往往是一個連續的過程中,組織不斷尋求改進其做法治療。

從基準的普及和福利
2008年,一個標杆全面調查是委託全球基準網絡,代表22個國家和地區的標杆中心網絡。組織 450多名來自 40多個國家回應。結果表明:

使命和願景的發言和客戶(客戶)的調查,最常用的20改善工具,SWOT分析(72%),和非正式基準(68%)(按77%的組織)。性能基準(49​​%)和最佳實踐標杆(39%)。
有可能增加在未來三年中最普及的工具是性能基準測試,非正式的標杆,SWOT分析,和最佳實踐的標杆。超過 60%,目前尚未使用這些工具的組織表示,他們很可能在未來的三年中,他們使用。
[編輯]合作標杆
標杆,最初是作為一個正式的過程蘭克施樂發明的,通常是由個別公司進行。有時可能進行合作的企業群體(如一個跨國公司在不同國家的附屬公司)。一個例子是荷蘭市國有供水企業,已進行自1997年以來,通過自己的行業協會自願協作的測試過程。另一個例子是,英國建築行業進行了自1990年代後期通過其行業協會再次與來自英國政府的財政支持的基準。

程序

沒有單一的基準進程,已普遍採用。廣泛的吸引力和接受的標杆,導致以不同的基準方法新興。由Kaiser Associates的編寫,對標杆的第一本書,提供了一個 7步驟的方法。羅伯特營(誰寫在1989年的基準上最早的書籍之一)[2]開發一個 12級的方法,以基準。

12階段的方法包括1。提前2選擇主題。定義的過程 3。確定 4個潛在的合作夥伴。確定數據源5。數據收集和選擇的合作夥伴 6。確定的差距7。建立過程中的差異 8。目標未來業績的9。溝通 10。調整目標 11。實施 12。審查 /校準。

以下是一個典型的基準測試方法的例子:

確定您的問題領域 - 由於基準可以應用到任何業務流程或功能,可能需要一系列的研究技術。它們包括:非正式的對話,與客戶,員工或供應商的探索性的研究技術,如焦點小組;或深度營銷的研究,定量研究,調查,問卷調查,重新設計的分析,映射過程,質量控制方差報告,或財務比率分析。之前開始與其他組織相比,它是必不可少的,你知道自己的組織的功能,流程;基地襯裡性能,提供了一個對改進工作測量點。
確定具有類似流程的其他行業 - 例如,如果一個人感興趣改善戒毒治療手權衡,他/她將嘗試識別等領域,也有手斷挑戰。這些可能包括空中交通管制塔,細胞之間的電話交換,轉移患者從手術恢復室。
確定組織在這些領域的領導者 - 在任何行業,任何國家在尋找最好的。諮詢客戶,供應商,金融分析師,行業協會和雜誌,以確定哪些公司值得研究的。
措施和做法的調查公司 - 企業的目標的具體業務流程,使用的措施和做法,用來確定業務流程的替代品和領先的公司的詳細調查。蒙面調查通常是由中立的協會和顧問,以保護機密數據。
訪問“最​​佳實踐”公司,以確定領先優勢的做法 - 公司通常同意相互交換信息,有利於各方在基準組和組內分享結果。
實施新的和改進的業務實踐 - 以前沿的做法和發展的實施計劃,其中包括確定具體的機會,資助項目和組織銷售的思路,從過程中獲得證明價值的目的。

標杆管理的成本

標杆是一個適度昂貴的過程,但大多數組織發現,它超過本身支付。成本的三個主要類型有:

訪問成本 - 這包括酒店客房,差旅費,餐費,一個記號的禮物,並喪失勞動時間。
時間成本 - 標杆團隊的成員將投資在研究問題,尋找卓越公司學習,參觀,和實施的時間。這將帶他們走他們的經常性工作從每天的一部分,所以可能需要更多的工作人員。
基準數據庫成本 - 組織制度化,納入日常程序的基準創建和維護數據庫的最佳做法,並與現在每個最佳實踐相關的公司是非常有用的。
標杆的成本可以大大減少通過利用許多互聯網資源,過去幾年如雨後春筍般湧現。這些計劃旨在捕捉基準和最佳做法,從組織,業務部門和國家做出的測試過程更快和更便宜的。

技術標杆 /產品標杆

該技術最初用於比較現有的企業戰略,以實現在新的情況(見上文)的最佳性能,最近已經擴展到技術產品的比較。這個過程通常被稱為“技術標杆”或“產品標杆”。它的使用是在汽車業特別發達(“汽車標杆”),它是非常重要的產品設計,精確的用戶期望相匹配,以最低的成本通過運用最好的技術在全球上市,。許多數據是完全拆卸現有的汽車及其系統。這種分析首先在內部進行了汽車製造商和他們的供應商。然而,因為他們是昂貴的,他們越來越多地外包給專業公司在這方面。事實上,外包服務,使每家公司的成本(成本分擔)和發展的非常有效的工具(標準,軟件)大幅減少。

標杆管理的類型

基準 - 發起公司的重點目標識別和觀察從一個或多個基準公司的最佳實踐業務流程的觀察和調查。活動分析會需要客觀的基準成本和效率;越來越多地應用到後台流程外包可能會考慮。
財務基準 - 執行財務分析和比較努力的結果,以評估您的整體競爭力和生產力。
標杆從投資者的角度,延長基準宇宙也比同行公司,可以考慮其他投資機會,從投資者的角度來看。
性能基準測試 - 允許發起者公司評估自己的競爭地位,通過與目標公司的產品和服務。
產品標杆 - 在設計新產品或升級現有的過程。這個過程有時會涉及反向工程,這是除了競爭對手的產品找到的長處和短處。
戰略標杆 - 包括觀察別人如何競爭。這種類型通常是不特定行業,這意味著它是最好的,看看其他行業。
功能標杆 - 一個公司將專注於單一的功能,其基準,以提高特定功能的運作。如人力資源,財務和會計以及信息和通信技術的複雜功能是不可能在成本和效率等方面具有直接可比性,並可能需要將流程分類作出有效的比較。
最佳的一流標杆 - 包括研究的主要競爭對手或公司,最好的執行特定功能的。
運營標杆 - 擁抱一切,人員編制和生產力辦公流程和執行程序的分析。

公制標杆

另一個進行比較的方法,包括使用更聚集的成本或生產信息,以確定強與弱的執行單位。定量分析的兩種最常見的形式用於度量基準數據包絡分析(DEA)和回歸分析。 DEA估計成本的高低,一個高效的企業應該能夠實現在一個特定的市場。在基礎設施監管,DEA可用於獎勵企業 /運營商,其成本額外利潤的有效邊界附近​​。回歸分析,估計什麼一般公司應該能夠實現。回歸分析的公司,表現較好的高於平均水平,就可以得到獎賞公司的表現比平均水平低而受到懲罰。這種基準研究用於創建尺度比較,讓外人來評價一個行業的經營者的業績。已利用各種先進的統計方法,包括隨機前沿分析,確定高的表演者和在一些行業,包括學校,醫院,水利水電,電力事業的薄弱表演。

公制基準的最大挑戰之一是由不同的公司和/或部門使用的度量定義的各種。度量的定義,也可能在同一組織內,由於領導和優先事項的變化隨時間變化。可最有用的比較,指標定義時相比,單位之間是常見的,並沒有隨著時間的推移改變,因此可以改善驗證。



Chartitnow

Advertising





在中國的定義 | 在法國的定義 | 在意大利的定義 | 在西班牙的定義 | 在荷蘭的定義 | 在葡萄牙語中的定義 | 在德語的定義 | 在俄羅斯的定義 | 在日本的定義 | 在希臘的定義 | 在土耳其的定義 | 在希伯來文的定義 | 在阿拉伯語的定義 | 在瑞典的定義 | 在韓國的定義 | 以印地語的定義 | 在越南的定義 | 在波蘭的定義 | 在泰國的定義

Benchmarking


#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z Index  


Benchmarking - short version

(1) A structured approach to identify, visit, and adapt world-class practices to an organization.

(2) A process of studying successful competitors (or organizations in general) and selecting the best of their actions or standards. In the new products program, it means finding the best development process methods and the best process times to market, and then setting out to achieve them.



Benchmarking - long version

Benchmarking is the process of comparing the business processes and performance metrics including cost, cycle time, productivity, or quality to another that is widely considered to be an industry standard benchmark or best practice. Essentially, benchmarking provides a snapshot of the performance of your business and helps you understand where you are in relation to a particular standard. The result is often a business case and "Burning Platform" for making changes in order to make improvements. The term benchmarking was first used by cobblers to measure people's feet for shoes. They would place someone's foot on a "bench" and mark it out to make the pattern for the shoes. Benchmarking is most used to measure performance using a specific indicator (cost per unit of measure, productivity per unit of measure, cycle time of x per unit of measure or defects per unit of measure) resulting in a metric of performance that is then compared to others.

Also referred to as "best practice benchmarking" or "process benchmarking", it is a process used in management and particularly strategic management, in which organizations evaluate various aspects of their processes in relation to best practice companies' processes, usually within a peer group defined for the purposes of comparison. This then allows organizations to develop plans on how to make improvements or adapt specific best practices, usually with the aim of increasing some aspect of performance. Benchmarking may be a one-off event, but is often treated as a continuous process in which organizations continually seek to improve their practices.

Popularity and benefits from benchmarking
In 2008, a comprehensive survey on benchmarking was commissioned by The Global Benchmarking Network, a network of benchmarking centers representing 22 countries. Over 450 organizations responded from over 40 countries. The results showed that:

Mission and Vision Statements and Customer (Client) Surveys are the most used (by 77% of organisations) of 20 improvement tools, followed by SWOT analysis(72%), and Informal Benchmarking (68%). Performance Benchmarking was used by (49%) and Best Practice Benchmarking by (39%).
The tools that are likely to increase in popularity the most over the next three years are Performance Benchmarking, Informal Benchmarking, SWOT, and Best Practice Benchmarking. Over 60% of organizations that are not currently using these tools indicated they are likely to use them in the next three years.
[edit] Collaborative benchmarking
Benchmarking, originally invented as a formal process by Rank Xerox, is usually carried out by individual companies. Sometimes it may be carried out collaboratively by groups of companies (eg subsidiaries of a multinational in different countries). One example is that of the Dutch municipally-owned water supply companies, which have carried out a voluntary collaborative benchmarking process since 1997 through their industry association. Another example is the UK construction industry which has carried out benchmarking since the late 1990's again through its industry association and with financial support from the UK Government.

Procedure

There is no single benchmarking process that has been universally adopted. The wide appeal and acceptance of benchmarking has led to various benchmarking methodologies emerging. The first book on benchmarking, written by Kaiser Associates, offered a 7-step approach. Robert Camp (who wrote one of the earliest books on benchmarking in 1989)[2] developed a 12-stage approach to benchmarking.

The 12 stage methodology consisted of 1. Select subject ahead 2. Define the process 3. Identify potential partners 4. Identify data sources 5. Collect data and select partners 6. Determine the gap 7. Establish process differences 8. Target future performance 9. Communicate 10. Adjust goal 11. Implement 12. Review/recalibrate.

The following is an example of a typical benchmarking methodology:

Identify your problem areas - Because benchmarking can be applied to any business process or function, a range of research techniques may be required. They include: informal conversations with customers, employees, or suppliers; exploratory research techniques such as focus groups; or in-depth marketing research, quantitative research, surveys, questionnaires, re-engineering analysis, process mapping, quality control variance reports, or financial ratio analysis. Before embarking on comparison with other organizations it is essential that you know your own organization's function, processes; base lining performance provides a point against which improvement effort can be measured.
Identify other industries that have similar processes - For instance if one were interested in improving hand offs in addiction treatment he/she would try to identify other fields that also have hand off challenges. These could include air traffic control, cell phone switching between towers, transfer of patients from surgery to recovery rooms.
Identify organizations that are leaders in these areas - Look for the very best in any industry and in any country. Consult customers, suppliers, financial analysts, trade associations, and magazines to determine which companies are worthy of study.
Survey companies for measures and practices - Companies target specific business processes using detailed surveys of measures and practices used to identify business process alternatives and leading companies. Surveys are typically masked to protect confidential data by neutral associations and consultants.
Visit the "best practice" companies to identify leading edge practices - Companies typically agree to mutually exchange information beneficial to all parties in a benchmarking group and share the results within the group.
Implement new and improved business practices - Take the leading edge practices and develop implementation plans which include identification of specific opportunities, funding the project and selling the ideas to the organization for the purpose of gaining demonstrated value from the process.

Cost of benchmarking

Benchmarking is a moderately expensive process, but most organizations find that it more than pays for itself. The three main types of costs are:

Visit Costs - This includes hotel rooms, travel costs, meals, a token gift, and lost labor time.
Time Costs - Members of the benchmarking team will be investing time in researching problems, finding exceptional companies to study, visits, and implementation. This will take them away from their regular tasks for part of each day so additional staff might be required.
Benchmarking Database Costs - Organizations that institutionalize benchmarking into their daily procedures find it is useful to create and maintain a database of best practices and the companies associated with each best practice now.
The cost of benchmarking can substantially be reduced through utilizing the many internet resources that have sprung up over the last few years. These aim to capture benchmarks and best practices from organizations, business sectors and countries to make the benchmarking process much quicker and cheaper.

Technical Benchmarking/Product Benchmarking

The technique initially used to compare existing corporate strategies with a view to achieving the best possible performance in new situations (see above), has recently been extended to the comparison of technical products. This process is usually referred to as "Technical Benchmarking" or "Product Benchmarking". Its use is particularly well developed within the automotive industry ("Automotive Benchmarking"), where it is vital to design products that match precise user expectations, at minimum possible cost, by applying the best technologies available worldwide. Many data are obtained by fully disassembling existing cars and their systems. Such analyses were initially carried out in-house by car makers and their suppliers. However, as they are expensive, they are increasingly outsourced to companies specialized in this area. Indeed, outsourcing has enabled a drastic decrease in costs for each company (by cost sharing) and the development of very efficient tools (standards, software).

Types of benchmarking

Process benchmarking - the initiating firm focuses its observation and investigation of business processes with a goal of identifying and observing the best practices from one or more benchmark firms. Activity analysis will be required where the objective is to benchmark cost and efficiency; increasingly applied to back-office processes where outsourcing may be a consideration.
Financial benchmarking - performing a financial analysis and comparing the results in an effort to assess your overall competitiveness and productivity.
Benchmarking from an investor perspective- extending the benchmarking universe to also compare to peer companies that can be considered alternative investment opportunities from the perspective of an investor.
Performance benchmarking - allows the initiator firm to assess their competitive position by comparing products and services with those of target firms.
Product benchmarking - the process of designing new products or upgrades to current ones. This process can sometimes involve reverse engineering which is taking apart competitors products to find strengths and weaknesses.
Strategic benchmarking - involves observing how others compete. This type is usually not industry specific, meaning it is best to look at other industries.
Functional benchmarking - a company will focus its benchmarking on a single function in order to improve the operation of that particular function. Complex functions such as Human Resources, Finance and Accounting and Information and Communication Technology are unlikely to be directly comparable in cost and efficiency terms and may need to be disaggregated into processes to make valid comparison.
Best-in-class benchmarking - involves studying the leading competitor or the company that best carries out a specific function.
Operational benchmarking - embraces everything from staffing and productivity to office flow and analysis of procedures performed.

Metric Benchmarking

Another approach to making comparisons involves using more aggregative cost or production information to identify strong and weak performing units. The two most common forms of quantitative analysis used in metric benchmarking are data envelope analysis (DEA) and regression analysis. DEA estimates the cost level an efficient firm should be able to achieve in a particular market. In infrastructure regulation, DEA can be used to reward companies/operators whose costs are near the efficient frontier with additional profits. Regression analysis estimates what the average firm should be able to achieve. With regression analysis firms that performed better than average can be rewarded while firms that performed worse than average can be penalized. Such benchmarking studies are used to create yardstick comparisons, allowing outsiders to evaluate the performance of operators in an industry. A variety of advanced statistical techniques, including stochastic frontier analysis, have been utilized to identify high performers and weak performers in a number of industries, including applications to schools, hospitals, water utilities, and electric utilities.

One of the biggest challenges for Metric Benchmarking is the variety of metric definitions used by different companies and/or divisions. Metrics definitions may also change over time within the same organization due to changes in leadership and priorities. The most useful comparisons can be made when metrics definitions are common between compared units and do not change over time so improvements can be verified.



Chartitnow

IQ Catch Banner

Advertising





Definition in Chinese | Definition in French | Definition in Italian | Definition in Spanish | Definition in Dutch | Definition in Portuguese | Definition in German | Definition in Russian | Definition in Japanese | Definition in Greek | Definition in Turkish | Definition in Hebrew | Definition in Arabic | Definition in Swedish | Definition in Korean | Definition in Hindi | Definition in Vietnamese | Definition in Polish | Definition in Thai