壓克力


#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|ZIndex 


丙烯酸 - 短版

通用名稱為聚甲基丙烯酸甲酯(有機玻璃)


丙烯酸 - 長版

聚(甲基丙烯酸甲酯)(有機玻璃)聚(甲基2 methylpropenoate)是一種透明的熱塑性塑料。化學上來說,它是合成聚合物甲基丙烯酸甲酯。其售價在許多商品名稱,包括Policril,有機玻璃,Gavrieli,Vitroflex,Limacryl,研究鑄態,每次Clax,有機玻璃,Plazcryl,Acrylex,Acrylite,Acrylplast,Altuglas,Polycast,Oroglass,威捷和盧西特,通常稱為亞克力玻璃,只需壓克力,有機玻璃或有機玻璃。壓克力,或丙​​烯酸纖維,也可以參考含聚丙烯腈聚合物或共聚物。該材料開發於 1928年在各個實驗室,並在1933年推向市場的羅門哈斯公司。

聚甲基丙烯酸甲酯通常被用作替代玻璃,並在競爭與聚碳酸酯(PC)。它往往是首選,因為其性質溫和,易於處理和加工,成本低,但在行為方式脆負載時,尤其是在衝擊力。生產 1公斤的聚甲基丙烯酸甲酯,約 2公斤石油是必要的。聚甲基丙烯酸甲酯點燃在460℃,燃燒,形成二氧化碳,水,一氧化碳和低分子量化合物,其中包括甲醛。

歷史

第一丙烯酸創建於 1843年。甲基丙烯酸,來自丙烯酸,制定於 1865年。該反應的甲基丙烯酸和甲基酯醇結果在甲基丙烯酸甲酯。德國化學家 Fittig和保羅在1877年發現的過程,變成聚合成聚甲基丙烯酸甲酯甲基丙烯酸甲酯。 1933年,德國化學家奧托羅姆專利並註冊了品牌名稱有機玻璃。 1936年第一個商業上可行的丙烯酸生產安全玻璃開始。第二次世界大戰期間,亞克力玻璃是用於潛艇潛望鏡和擋風玻璃,簷篷,以及砲塔飛機。

合成

聚甲基丙烯酸甲酯是經常產生的乳化聚合,溶液聚合和本體聚合。一般來說自由基的啟動是使用(包括活性聚合方法),但陰離子聚合的聚甲基丙烯酸甲酯,也可以執行。

處理

熱塑性聚甲基丙烯酸甲酯通常是在240-250 ° C的處理所有常用的成型工藝可以使用,包括注塑成型,壓縮成型和擠壓。最高品質的聚甲基丙烯酸甲酯板是由細胞鑄造,但在這種情況下,聚合和成型步驟同時發生。該材料的強度高於成型牌號由於其極高的分子量。橡膠增韌已被用來增加強度的PMMA由於其易碎的舉動是在對應用負載。

加入聚甲基丙烯酸甲酯可使用氰基水泥(所謂的“強力膠”),熱(融化),或使用溶劑,如二或三氯甲烷溶解的塑料在聯席會議然後保險絲和套,形成一個幾乎看不見的焊接。

划痕很容易被去除拋光或通過加熱表面的材料。

可用於激光切割,形成複雜的設計,從有機玻璃板。聚甲基丙烯酸甲酯以氣態揮發的化合物(包括其單體)經激光切割,所以是一個非常乾淨的切割製成,並很容易進行切割。在這方面具有優勢,聚甲基丙烯酸甲酯比競爭聚合物如聚苯乙烯,聚碳酸酯,它需要更高的激光功率,讓更多的混亂和燒焦的激光切割。

屬性

骨架結構的甲基丙烯酸甲酯,單體,使註冊 PMMAPMMA:

具有密度1,150-1,190 kg/m3的。這是不到一半的密度玻璃和類似的其他塑料製品。
具有良好的抗衝擊強度高於玻璃或聚苯乙烯,但明顯低於聚碳酸酯或工程聚合物。在大多數的應用程序,它不會動搖,而是分成大沉悶件。
更柔軟,更容易比玻璃劃傷。防刮塗料(可能還有其他功能)往往加入聚甲基丙烯酸甲酯表。
傳輸高達 92%的可見光(3毫米厚),並給出了約 4%,反映各有關帳戶,其表面的折射率1.4893至1.4899。
過濾紫外線(UV)光的波長低於 300納米。一些製造商[3]添加塗料或添加劑來提高吸收聚甲基丙烯酸甲酯在300-400 nm範圍內。
允許紅外光的波長可達 2800通過。紅外線波長較長,可達 25000納米,基本上封鎖。特殊配方的彩色有機玻璃存在允許特定波長的紅外線通過,而阻止可見光(用於遠程控制或熱傳感器的應用,例如)。
具有良好的環境穩定性相比其他塑料,如聚碳酸酯,因此經常在戶外的首選材料的應用。
耐溶劑性差,因為它很容易膨脹和溶解。它還具有抵抗力差很多其他化學品的有關帳戶,其易水解酯組。

物業改造

純聚(甲基丙烯酸甲酯)均聚物很少出售作為最終產品,因為它不是最優化的應用程序。相反,改良配方,以不同數量的其它共聚單體,添加劑和填料被創建使用WHERE特定的屬性是必需的。例如,

少量的丙烯酸酯單體在PMMA中經常使用的成績注定熱加工,因為這穩定的聚合物解聚(“解壓縮”)在處理過程中。
共聚單體,如丙烯酸丁酯往往添加到提高衝擊強度。
單體如甲基丙烯酸可以添加到玻璃化轉變溫度提高了聚合物的使用溫度較高,如在照明應用。
可以加入增塑劑以改善加工性能,降低玻璃化轉變溫度,或提高抗衝擊性能。
染料可能被添加到應用程序提供彩色裝飾,或防止(或過濾器)紫外線。
填充物可能被添加到提高成本effectivness。
[編輯]相關高分子聚(甲基丙烯酸)
該聚合物,甲基丙烯酸酯,PMA或聚(甲基丙烯酸),是類似聚(甲基丙烯酸甲酯),除了缺乏甲基碳鏈上的骨幹。物業管理公司是一種柔軟的白色軟橡膠材料,比PMMA,因為它的長鏈聚合物更薄,更流暢,並能夠更輕鬆地滑過去對方。


现在图上

Chartitnow中國旗幟

Advertising





在中國的定義 | 在法國的定義 | 在意大利的定義 | 西班牙語中的定義 | 在荷蘭的定義 | 在葡萄牙的定義 | 在德國的定義 | 在俄羅斯的定義 | 在日本的定義 | 在希臘的定義 | 在土耳其的定義 | 在希伯來文的定義 | 阿拉伯語中的定義 | 在瑞典的定義 | 在韓國的定義 印地文中的定義 | 在越南的定義 | 在波蘭的定義 | 在泰國的定義

Acrylic


#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z Index  


Acrylic - short version

Common name for poly methyl methacrylate (PMMA)



Acrylic - long version

Poly (methyl methacrylate) (PMMA) poly (methyl 2-methylpropenoate) is a transparent thermoplastic. Chemically, it is the synthetic polymer of methyl methacrylate. It is sold under many trade names, including Policril, Plexiglas, Gavrieli, Vitroflex, Limacryl, R-Cast, Per-Clax, Perspex, Plazcryl, Acrylex, Acrylite, Acrylplast, Altuglas, Polycast, Oroglass, Optix and Lucite and is commonly called acrylic glass, simply acrylic, perspex or plexiglas. Acrylic, or acrylic fiber, can also refer to polymers or copolymers containing polyacrylonitrile. The material was developed in 1928 in various laboratories and was brought to market in 1933 by Rohm and Haas Company.

PMMA is often used as an alternative to glass, and in competition with polycarbonate (PC). It is often preferred because of its moderate properties, easy handling and processing, and low cost, but behaves in a brittle manner when loaded, especially under an impact force. To produce 1 kg of PMMA, about 2 kg of petroleum is needed. PMMA ignites at 460 °C and burns, forming carbon dioxide, water, carbon monoxide and low molecular weight compounds, including formaldehyde.

History

The first acrylic acid was created in 1843. Methacrylic acid, derived from acrylic acid, was formulated in 1865. The reaction between methacrylic acid and methyl alcohol results in the ester methyl methacrylate. The German chemists Fittig and Paul discovered in 1877 the polymerization process that turns methyl methacrylate into polymethyl methacrylate. In 1933 the German chemist Otto Röhm patented and registered the brand name PLEXIGLAS. In 1936 the first commercially viable production of acrylic safety glass began. During World War II acrylic glass was used for submarine periscopes, and windshields, canopies, and gun turrets for airplanes.

Synthesis

PMMA is routinely produced by emulsion polymerization, solution polymerization and bulk polymerization. Generally radical initiation is used (including living polymerization methods), but anionic polymerization of PMMA can also be performed.

Processing

Thermoplastic PMMA is typically processed at 240–250 °C. All common molding processes may be used, including injection molding, compression molding and extrusion. The highest quality PMMA sheets are produced by cell casting, but in this case, the polymerization and molding steps occur concurrently. The strength of the material is higher than molding grades owing to its extremely high molecular mass. Rubber toughening has been used to increase the strength of PMMA owing to its brittle behavior in response to applied loads.

PMMA can be joined using cyanoacrylate cement (so-called "Superglue"), with heat (melting), or by using solvents such as di- or trichloromethane to dissolve the plastic at the joint which then fuses and sets, forming an almost invisible weld.

Scratches may easily be removed by polishing or by heating the surface of the material.

Laser cutting may be used to form intricate designs from PMMA sheets. PMMA vaporises to gaseous compounds (including its monomers) upon laser cutting, so a very clean cut is made, and cutting is performed very easily. In this respect PMMA has an advantage over competing polymers such as polystyrene and polycarbonate, which require higher laser powers and give more messy and charred laser cuts.

Properties

Skeletal structure of methyl methacrylate, the monomer that makes up PMMAPMMA:

has a density of 1,150–1,190 kg/m3. This is less than half the density of glass, and similar to that of other plastics.
has a good impact strength higher than that of glass or polystyrene, but significantly lower than that of polycarbonate or engineering polymers. In the majority of applications, it will not shatter but instead breaks into large dull pieces.
is softer and more easily scratched than glass. Scratch-resistant coatings (which may also have other functions) are often added to PMMA sheets.
transmits up to 92% of visible light (3 mm thickness), and gives a reflection of about 4% from each of its surfaces on account of its refractive index of 1.4893 to 1.4899.
filters ultraviolet (UV) light at wavelengths below about 300 nm. Some manufacturers[3] add coatings or additives to PMMA to improve absorption in the 300–400 nm range.
allows infrared light of up to 2800 nm wavelength to pass. IR of longer wavelengths, up to 25,000 nm, are essentially blocked. Special formulations of colored PMMA exist to allow specific IR wavelengths to pass while blocking visible light (for remote control or heat sensor applications, for example).
has excellent environmental stability compared to other plastics such as polycarbonate, and is therefore often the material of choice for outdoors applications.
has poor resistance to solvents, as it swells and dissolves easily. It also has poor resistance to many other chemicals on account of its easily hydrolyzed ester groups.

Modification of properties

Pure poly (methyl methacrylate) homopolymer is rarely sold as an end product, since it is not optimized for most applications. Rather, modified formulations with varying amounts of other comonomers, additives, and fillers are created for uses where specific properties are required. For example,

A small amount of acrylate comonomers are routinely used in PMMA grades destined for heat-processing, since this stabilizes the polymer to depolymerization ("unzipping") during processing.
Comonomers such as butyl acrylate are often added to improve impact strength.
Comonomers such as methacrylic acid can be added to increase the glass transition temperature of the polymer for higher temperature use such as in lighting applications.
Plasticizers may be added to improve processing properties, lower the glass transition temperature, or improve impact properties.
Dyes may be added to give color for decorative applications, or to protect against (or filter) UV light.
Fillers may be added to improve cost-effectivness.
[edit] Related polymer poly (methyl acrylate)
The polymer of methyl acrylate, PMA or poly (methyl acrylate), is similar to poly (methyl methacrylate), except for the lack of methyl groups on the backbone carbon chain. PMA is a soft white rubbery material that is softer than PMMA because its long polymer chains are thinner and smoother and can more easily slide past each other.



Chartitnow

IQ Catch Banner

Advertising





Definition in Chinese | Definition in French | Definition in Italian | Definition in Spanish | Definition in Dutch | Definition in Portuguese | Definition in German | Definition in Russian | Definition in Japanese | Definition in Greek | Definition in Turkish | Definition in Hebrew | Definition in Arabic | Definition in Swedish | Definition in Korean Definition in Hindi | Definition in Vietnamese | Definition in Polish | Definition in Thai